We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short notice booking, fantastic service!”

Pencrebar Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pencrebar Guest House
Ranked #59 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short notice booking, fantastic service!”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

My sister and I booked on the same day we were we due to travel down and they took us in with no problems. The room and breakfast were excellent value for money offering a wide range of food. We had a twin room with ensuite - all very clean and welcoming. The b&b itself was literally in the centre of Newquay and we managed to find a couple of very nice and lively bars and pubs.
Recommend to check out the Aquarium and the Zoo and also local beaches/bays. And not forgetting Padstow!
We had a lovely stay, even if it was only for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Went to newquay as a foursome with another couple. stayed here for 2 nites the price wasnt bad considering we were right in the town centre. not far too walk anywhere. Lovely owners the man was extra helpful and couldnt do enough for us. cant remember his name sorry!! made us lovely breakfast and made sure we were happy with everything made us feel very welcome. Also came with free parking.
nice rooms and en suite.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepstowcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2010

absolutely loved this place. very comfortable room, great location, laid back & friendly atmosphere. could not wish for anything more at this price :) highly recommended, i will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pencrebar. Mike and Gill made us feel very welcome, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was lovely. Mike was very helpful and friendly, the room we stayed in was large and there were plenty of towels provided. We vacated the room ASAP after breakfast for our room to be serviced; from experience we knew that it was expected that we do this. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

very clean, breakfast was excellent along with the service. We felt welcome during our stay mike and jill were very pleasant people definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleygibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 km away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 107 in Newquay
188 reviews
0.0 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Newquay
386 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#25 of 38 in Newquay
62 reviews
2.0 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Newquay

Been to Pencrebar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pencrebar Guest House

Property: Pencrebar Guest House
Address: 4 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): $33 - $46
Hotel Class:3 star — Pencrebar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pencrebar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pencrebar Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing