We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Newquay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zinc 38 Fistral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Newquay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for six nigths and toured Cornwall always starting from Newquay. From here everything is easily reachable within one hour by car and the apartment itself is just a five minute walk from Fistral beach and Newquay town center. Zinc 38 was a perfect and very clean self catering apartment that suits four adults very well. You have everthing there, even a washing machine, so you can stay even longer. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed the Tassimo coffee machine in the mornings! Parking is available directly behind the buidling. All information provided by Edd was very helpful, thank you for the wonderful stay! Would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathers...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Group/couples holiday ”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There where four of us in total on this trip, me and my partner and his brother and his partner. Two couples ageing from 24-28.

The apartment was more than accommodating for us four comfortably, and we didn't feel on top of each other at any stage.

We had the spare/twin room made up as a double before our arrival, and they had no quarms about the bed. No one fell down the middle like you tend to do abroad in the "double" beds, which is always a good start.

Our room was the main room which was lovely and big, I fell in love with the duvet and pillows and had to go straight to john Lewis when I got home to replace everything as their bedding and bed was an amazing nights sleep. We had the ensuite with shower, and they used the main bathroom with the bath in. There was a shower attachment to the bath but it apparently didn't hold up correctly, so they just ended up using ours aswell as the bath.

We all loved the homey touches such as the coffee machine, blankets, picnic basket and iPod dock. These little touches where lovely, and very welcoming.

We did use the washing machine mid week to wash our towels and just picked up a small packet of washing machine tablets from the Poundland in town. There is a Sainsburys two minutes walk from the apartment or if you go further in town theres an aldi and so forth.

The apartment is two minutes walk to fistral beach, and about ten mins into newquay main town. We ended up drinking and playing pool in a local pub called "the fort inn", which also has a kids climbing indoor soft play area free if you have children with you. There is also another quaint pub called red lion which does a lively pub quiz on a week day.

All in all the trip was amazing and we are planning on making this a yearly visit. The only faults that I could say was that I was a bit confused by the whole booking process and deposit return dates, but this could of just been me as this was my first booking through trip advisor.

Thanks Edd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan F
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in an excellent part of Newquay”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a weeks stay in ZInc 38. It is a extremely light, airy, well presented and well equipped apartment. It's only a couple of mins walk to Fistral beach and also to many excellent pubs and restaurants. The apartment had everything you would need and more, with picnic hampers, beach mats, blankets for the balcony and much much more. The chilled bottle of Prosecco was a lovely and welcome surprise after a long journey. Would definitely recommend! Also, the management company were great- we had a slight hitch with balcony chairs on the first day which was resolved within half an hour- excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry there was a small glitch with the chairs, but very glad to hear Georgia and her team resolved this so quickly for you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Edd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ejs182
1 review
“Will deffinatly be coming back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just come back from our stay here in Newquay and was so impressed with everything from the location of the apartment to the facilities provided! A quick 5 min walk to fistral beach and has a surf/cycle store room in the car park which meant you can keep the boards your rent. Overall very happy and great value for money as you get given many things already at the flat which we didn't expect. Fantastic place and will returning !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcomeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A very smooth and efficient booking experience. The apartment is lovely, very clean with everything you need, and lots of thoughtful touches too, from a welcome bottle of wine to some delicious coffee.
The location is perfect for a beach holiday with a short stroll to Fistral beach. Would recommend Rick Stein's at Fistral for the best Fish and Chips or curry ever tasted - handy for a take-away too.
The apartment is at the back of the Zinc block so the view is looking over the car park to the memorial. From the balcony there is a side view over the rooftops to the sea. Obviously you would pay more for a room at the front which have stunning views so you take your choice.
You have to park in the car park at the back which is 24 hours, so the only problem is remembering to get a ticket before 9am every morning.
Apart from this it’s a really lovely and we would both be very happy to go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Hi Ian,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for chooseing us.

There is an option to pay for the car park through the Ringo app and you can just increase on your phone, the information is on the arrival confirmation we send out.

Look forward to welcomeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing