We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
292
45
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
45
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag dobunk bedsrooms are basictop blokebars and clubsthe perfect place to staybrilliant weekendnewquay towngerryhostelmatesstagshenssurfbeddingensuite
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a week with my three mid teen age children. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the owner and offered complimentary drinks. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has free parking, a massive bonus for us. It is centrally located, just around the corner for the launderette (we stopped for 7 nights), aldi, yes cos, burger king, subway and other eateries. The beach is next to aldi too. There are other beaches too. It does get lively at weekends, due to stag and hen parties but we all joined in and had a good boogie.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had a great week at the Escape. The beds were comfy and the showers were hot. An ideal place to crash after our days out at the beach and the surfing lessons. The accommodation is very basic but with plenty of plug sockets and free wifi it provided everything we needed. The staff were brilliant, helpful and friendly and the barbecue was a welcome opportunity to mix with other guests.

Room Tip: Speak to Gerry, he's always happy to help
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pblzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

It is not comfortable e not really nice the room. It's ok only if you are young. The only good thing is the staffs. The car park is really small. In the middle of the night noise came from everywhere .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick75uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend, rooms are a bit small, but it is what you pay for.
Bar downstairs is lovely and friendly, bar staff and chef are brilliant fun and very hard working. This place is perfect for spending time with friends and hens/stags etc . Great location near to everything and has parking. A great find

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claireboniface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my 2 children had a lovely stay. The whole place was very clean, easy to find and close to all amenities. all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely be visiting here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews