We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
292
45
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
45
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag dobunk bedsrooms are basictop blokebars and clubsthe perfect place to staybrilliant weekendnewquay towngerryhostelmatesstagshenssurfbeddingensuite
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is so friendly and is there to help you. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. Great bar downstairs where you can chill and chat with the staff. I will be returning hopefully soon. 10/10 recommend

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cindywalsh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights with a group of 15 people since one of my group has booked in this hostel in order to save money...
I shared a room with other three girls and we could't move inside because the two beds of three levels were so close that was not possible to stand at same time. Rooms are similar to a lager!
No linien and no towels. Very humid and not cleaned room at all.
Few bathrooms on the floor and in one of them wc didn't working.

Breakfast was good but the service not fast. I enjoyed cappuccino very much.
The breakfast room is lovely but should be cleaned, expecially the black sofas.

This hostel is for men and not ideal for women. Suggested not for more than a couple of nights.
The car park is free but small. However, there are other streets where to park.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wienerwalzer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a few friends for a weekend in Newquay recently. Great atmosphere, great welcome from the owner Jerry and the Thai food is unbelievably good....in fact one of the group who used to live in Thailand said it was better than anything he had eaten out there!!
Great value and highly recommended

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PandJode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The bar had a great atmosphere and is a great place to start the night, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Also the location is great as can easily walk to all the bars and clubs, whilst also being minutes away from the beach. The rooms were all extremely clean and the beds were actually really comfy great value for money was not expecting it to be this good, would certainly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Ssaha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a group of 4 , room was comfortable, clean bedding ,hot water .

Place itself was amazing . Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a decent accommodation for a fair price

Gerry the owner was awesome and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in to the minute we left . Thank you

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GLewis-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Escape, Owner at The Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Gareth
Thanks for the Great review it was a fantastic weekend made even better by a good bunch of guests i think 50% of the Central pub was from The Escape on that Saturday Night :)
Gerry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews