We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
292
45
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
45
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag dobunk bedsrooms are basictop blokebars and clubsthe perfect place to staybrilliant weekendnewquay towngerryhostelmatesstagshenssurfbeddingensuite
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

First time I'd stayed in a hostel and was feeling a bit dubious! Couldn't have got it more wrong! Stayed here with 3 other girls the day before boardmasters festival and ended upstaying the night after boardmasters too (to avoid the 7 hour drive with no sleep!). Rooms were basic as you'd expect, but they were perfect for us and we had an ensuite! Gerry and Emma were amazing! From parking my car for me, to preparing me a virgin mary hangover cure when I needed it most, to giving us a lift to the amazing restaurant you recommended when our taxi didnt show up! All staff did an amazing job and I cant wait to stay here again on our next visit! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were very happy with our stay at The Escape and you will be as well if you remember it is a hostel and set you expectations right. The room was just fine, we slept well and the size accommodated us easily. We had an en-suite, but check the room descriptions carefully. The host is really friendly and helpful as were all the staff. There is a bar with a pool table. Location near the front at Newquay is amazing. Overall an excellent stay. The only wrinkle is the parking which is triple deep and it takes a bit of coordination. So leave extra time (45 minutes) when you leave if you have a connection or deadline.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SkiingCyclingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Cannot recommend the staff here enough - super friendly, super helpful and just all around legends. We came through last minute, and all the staff really took the trouble to look after us and make us feel right at home. Great vibe, great people and everything you could want in Newquay right by your door.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, felt very welcome and safe, met loads of great people. Everyone here extremely friendly, kind, and made sure we always had something to do! Would 100% come again and have already recommended that friends come out! Loved it thanks Gerry!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank TashaS302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Fab week, great people and friendly staff! Lots to do. Also alot of friendly people. Loads of things to do nearby and a small walk from the town and also the beach. Thanks for the week gerry, it was one too remember. See you again next year :) :) :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews