We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
293
45
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
45
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do bunk beds rooms are basic top bloke bars and clubs the perfect place to stay brilliant weekend newquay town gerry hostel mates stags hens surf bedding ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had an amazing stay in Newquay, it was the best hotel of life!!!! The staff were OUT OF THIS WORLD, Tom was a gurt lush barman who gave great support and advice on violation. Carlos was ever informative about Newquay and Ireland, and Galaxy aka Charles was great at the worm (unlike Thomas and his faceplant). We will definitely see you guys again soon, promise!! RECOMMENDATIONS EVERYWHERE!
love Rachel and Georgie:)x

Room Tip: Room 11 is at the heart of escape, literally! Its the heart and soul of the party!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This place is very good for stag and hen do's. No frills, budget accommodation that is centrally located, 5 mins from the centre of town on foot. It has a bar and the prices are very good compared to drinking in the town
Gerry is the consummate host, always there willing to help out your party. Noam is a brilliant thai chef he even cooked our catch from the fishing trip we had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rczolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures, stopped in a room of 6 barely enough room to swing a cat let alone sleep 6 people. How people can rate this supposed 'hotel' (more like a hostel in a poor eastern Europe area) as excellent is beyond me. If i paid hostel prices i would be more understanding. Most of the rooms did not have a shower or toilet and the accommodation is filthy. If your not bothered as to what you may be sleeping, walking or showering in at travelodge prices then this is the accommodation for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinesealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Escape, Owner at The Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

First of all I am sorry that The Escape didn't come up to your expectations I have checked the website and changed the places where it says hotel to surf lodge because that is what it is.The website does mention that it is a 18-30's surf lodge style (ie multiple occupancy). The Escape is not comparable to the travel lodge as the travel lodge isn't ideal for large groups staying up most of the night partying. The Escape is a surf lodge with a great breakfast from 8.30 am to 11am also a thai restaurant which is also suited to large groups. As to most of the rooms not having a en-suite there is 24 people out of 140 that don't have an en-suite and out of that 24 6 do have a shower. The price is around £35 per night in july when you stayed this reflects that this is a seasonal holiday town and we are busy only 6 months a year and for weekends only we are in the middle of town offer parking credit card locks on the doors a late bar, late breakfast and the thai food is amazing. I am so deeply sorry it wasn't your cup of Tea
Kind Regards Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you are planning a Hen/Stag in Newquay,look no further than this place.Gerry is an absolute diamond and always willing to help.Everyone really friendly.Lovely pint at good prices and rooms basic but clean.Well done Escape.I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

just came back after the most brilliant weekend in newquay, the weather was amazing did two activities which the escape booked for us- go karting and coast steering they were great if you are looking for a good hotel to stay while on your hen and stag look no further!! the place is brilliant!!!!!!! The staff could`nt help you enough not one bad thing i can say a bout this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews