We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location & views”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View
Living room
Kitchen
View across the islands bridge
The path down to the beach
Master Bedroom
Master En-suite
View of Towan Beach
Dining Area
Dining Area and Kitchen
Bathroom with 2 person bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimA8045J...
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location & views”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a short break, the apartment was really clean and well equipped (nice touch having a small amount of tea, coffee, salt, pepper, dishwasher tabs, soap etc) Couldn't ask for a better location With fabulous views. Only way other apartments could beat this would be outside space & parking, but I would choice location & views over this.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review - we're glad you enjoyed the apartment and had a great stay!
Our other apartment in the block does have a balcony and a parking space - all with the great location and views... If you decide to visit again, maybe check out Fishermans View instead?!!
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorgancia
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for Nice Views and Exploring Cormwall”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Views from the apartment were amazing and the area was perfect for exploring Cornwall, We were no more than an hour away from most parts. It is only a short walk to the beaches and there was plenty to see and do.
The apartment is on the top floor and going up and down the 3 flights of stairs with all of your luggage takes it out of you, but once it’s done its done, until you leave and then you’ve got to do it all again. It would not put me off booking again, but maybe next time I would take less Food and Stuff.
The only other thing was parking which was a bit of a problem on a couple of occasions because it was quite a busy bank holiday weekend with surfers and there’s no allocated parking, so it’s a free for all. Again it would not stop me from booking it again, but it’s good to know.
The facilities and rooms were all very clean and tidy. There were supposed to have been 6 Adults going but ended up as only 4 and we felt that if we were 6 it would have been a little tight around the living area, dinner table and the smaller room was ideal for 2 children, In my opinion great for 4 adults and 2 children. Again it would not stop me from booking it again, but it’s good to know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review and thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort569...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for beaches and restaurants. So close to Towan beach & a short stroll to Fistral.
Town centre on doorstep with plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Parked outside the front of the apartment block & didn't need to use the car all week.
A clean and spacious apartment and owners really helpful and easy to contact.
Hope to re book next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope you come back to visit again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyS163...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Total great apartment. Beautifully furnished. Amazing views. Had everything we needed and was in a great location. Great price for it all - we'll hopefully be going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope you come back to visit again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate b
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment and views”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our weeks stay at surfs view. The whole family just kept looking out of the window at the stunning sea views.
All beds we really comfortable, even the fold out/ pull out bed.
Everything is brand new stylish.

No allocated parking, but lots of spaces at front of property. We had 3 cars and never had a problem parking. Would recommend unloading car at front door and then parking. Apartment is top floor be ready for a few trips up and down
stairs.
We felt safe leaving surf boards in communal hall, as entry to apartments are secure.
Would love to stay again at surfs view, it had everything we needed and owners were fantastic and stayed on touch throughout the booking process and our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope you come back to visit again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing