We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“faultless!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lions Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Towels provided
Lions Den Bedroom, kingsize bed with single bed built over
Front of lions den
Newquay tennis club 5 minutes walk away
Sunset on tolcarne beach
Tolcarne beach 5 minutes walk away
Evening on tolcarne beach
Tolcarne beach 5 minute walk from lions den
Trenance gardens, 10 minute walk away
Front of lions den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonne i
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“faultless!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Yet another great stay at one of warrens fantastic appartments.Clean,beautifully decorated, warm,spacious and comfortable. Close to the town,and over the road from the pub.Would recommend 100%.No place better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tink6951
Llantwit Major, South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come Back”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Oh my days ... What a beautiful place :) ... Close to everything .. Town was a five min walk as was th beach ... The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed! Louise and warren were very welcoming .. Can't wait to come back in six weeks time :) it's felt like a home away from home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk07
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a good location, close to Newquay”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with my partner in December for a winter break. The room is a great size for a couple and as it is a new apartment, it is in good condition with fast WiFi. It was spotlessly clean and my girlfriend even asked where they got their linen from as it was so nice.

There is good parking and we didn't use our car over the weekend as it was easy to walk into Newquay and even to the restaurant at the boating lake for dinner (Lakeside). It was very good value and I would be happy to recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard43...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great apartment in a superb location
The rooms are furnished to a high standard and when we arrived was spotlessly clean
Cannot wait to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal B
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good.... but not the best...”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located close enough to attractions and town and the beach and first impressions were ok but could of been better. A small pack of Aldi biscuits is hardly welcoming...... (Flowers and Cornish Scones, Clotted cream and local jam did the trick the last time we stayed in Cornwall ;) ). Other cheapest option touches such as a small smart-price iron was disappointing as the owner specifically told us there was no need to fetch an iron! Gradually, as the week went on, it was the small things that spoiled our stay. Kitchen was poorly designed with ZERO storage space for food (our weekly shop sat on the work tops for the duration, bathroom tap needed replacing or oiling and the TV was on a slant and didn't get most channels. Apartment was advertised as having a stereo system and dvd player - It Didn't! The heating must be on a timer and couldn't be altered... one night in particular was very cold. Not enough towels (1 each) and no bath robes. Finally, the walls must be paper thin - We clearly and audibly heard every manner of evening activity through the walls from the guests upstairs and across the hall.

Apart from the noise - I feel these things could be made better or at least should be advertised a little more honestly. For instance - this would be ok if all 3 sets of guests were young, loud, late night party-goers.... (we just aren't! :/ ) I'm sure improvements will be made - I just don't want to be the one to try it out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Lions Den. We will look into all the points you have made however can i just point out that the DVD player is built into the TV, this also plays CDs, radio stations and all free view tv stations. It is also adjustable to any angle for better viewing. I understand that this may not be obvious to all guests so we will be putting instructions in the welcome folder.
We do make it clear when booking that we provide one Hand Towel and one Bath Towel per guest, if this isn't enough we would be happy to provide more and can even provide Bath Robes if guests request them for a small charge. More expensive holiday lets may provide a larger welcome packs but we don't charge those prices, again if you wanted flowers, etc on arrival we would be happy to provide them but would need to pass the cost on to the guests.
Next time you have trouble finding or working something in a holiday let please just ask the owner while you're still there, it may have a very simple solution.
Regards
Warren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing