We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Running out of things to say”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcus t
leeswsood
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Running out of things to say”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to Sea View house and we are already choosing a date to come back next year, I really would advise anyone who is looking to stay in Cornwall to use this superb apartment as your base, the host is lovely and nothing is to much trouble. You will not find any better views in Newquay and everything is a short walk away with some great local pubs and restaurants. Thank you again Annabelle we look forward to booking again with you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Dear Marco
Many thanks for the lovely review and I really look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Sea View House in Newquay! I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday!
Thanks again!
Kind regards
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at sea view House at Easter for a week with my family,and what a fantastic time we all had. The house was simply gorgeous so light so relaxing. The views were breath taking. We stay in Newquay a lot and this house was in a prefect location for us all.Annabelle the owner who lives next door met us on arrival to show us around and because the house was ready early we could go straight in. We are in the process of booking up to go back next year and we all can not wait. I would definitely recommend this property if you ever want to stay in Newquay. Thanks to Annabelle for a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you Tracy for the lovely review. Hope to see you again some day. I am really pleased you and the family had a good holiday.
Kind regards
Annabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blossoms...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Every January we go down to Cornwall for the weekend of my birthday and each year try somewhere different. We have stayed in previous places which we have been impressed with. However staying st Seaview House ticks all boxes and more, it was unbelievable, everything you needed was there, the view was out of this world, the standard of the accommodation was as high as you can get it and the icing on the cake was they allowed dogs, and 3 at that. You can't get better than that. It is the best we have ever stayed in, and I think it may become a birthday ritual now, we've had the rest and now have tried the best.
We are looking to go back with friends as they were so impressed with the video I took when we stayed. They can't wait to see it. Thank you Annabelle, you're a very lucky person to own it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact we could take our doggies in such high standard accommodation
Liked least: To leave it to come home.......lol.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus t
leeswsood
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“100% amazing - can not wait to return :)”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having just got back from our second visit to Sea View house I had to come on and write another review, first of all Annabelle the host is 10 out of 10 and goes the extra mile every time. we had a problem with our little dog with a tick and she was straight on the phone to her vet and made an appointment for us and everything was sorted. As for the house you will find no better accommodation or view in Newquay, it has beautiful panoramic views and everything and I mean everything is in the house for you, we are already planning our 3rd visit next year and are so lucky to have found what is an amazing location for a relaxed, chilled out week away with my family and our dog. Thank you again Annabelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home comfort and the view
Liked least: It rained on our first day :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon Y
2 reviews
“Side Road Heaven”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I've stayed in and around Newquay many times over the last 25 years and this accommodation has been the best, hands down!
It's located at the end of a graffitied side road, but please don't let that put you off.
The owner lives in the adjoining property and she is very nice and friendly, but keeps her distance unless you need something.

The accommodation is relatively new and has views to die for!! You have a long lounge and combined kitchen leading to 2 ground floor bedrooms, 1 with ensuite. There is also a bathroom. Above these bedrooms is the 3rd and master bedroom and because of its elevated position and side and front windows you gain an almost panoramic view with the front looking over the harbour and beach & side windows looking out to sea (magical).

We stayed for 3 nights and during this time we were treated to a fireworks display on the harbour wall one night and Helicopter resue training the following day. With an easy walk into the town centre and quick access to a headland walk this is definitely somewhere I would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing