We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly thought out”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenza

Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay
Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Dine in style!
Living room with 50 inch TV with chromecast
Books, Games and DVD's
Open plan living
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Superfast Broadband WiFi
Master bedroom with sea views
Breakfast in bed?
Across to Trevose Lighthouse
Shower room
Second bedroom showing twin bed option
Second bedroom showing queen size bed option
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Laundry
Lockable bike and surfboard store
Go surfing!
Newquay Harbour
Learn to Surf!
Little Fistral
Newquay Zoo
Eden Project
Newquay Blue Reef Aquarium
Poldark Country
View from house across Newquay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
turco73
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfectly thought out”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the last day of our one week stay at Lowenza, The house is spacious and beautiful, and was very clean and tidy. Everything feels very new and well organised.

As a family of four with younger children, the layout suited us very well, with a spacious twin bedroom and bathroom downstairs, the main living/dining area and a master bedroom with another bathroom upstairs. There's also an ample lockable storage room which is perfect for storing boards/wetsuits etc.

Its a short stroll down to the town, and there is ample parking (even for our quite large 4x4), so the location is perfect for exploring Newquay and / or the surrounding area.

The owners we're very helpful although we really had no reason to contact them during our stay as it seemed that they really have thought of everything, from the good Wifi (on which i'm writing this review) down to extra blankets and well equipped kitchen.

Would definitely recommend and rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean, and well organised
Liked least: Slightly tight road to get a large car to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Brilliant! Glad you had a lovely half-term holiday. Definitely hope to see you again. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Joh...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lowenza is a great place to stay the owners have taken a lot of pride in this property, and have catered for everything, my wife and I chose this property for our honeymoon as we could not afford to go on a foreign vacation, but it didn't matter Lowenza is situated right next to Newquay Highstreet it only takes a couple of minutes to walk from the property to the high street and a couple more and you are on the beach, as it is situated in the U.K. You are at the mercy of the British weather, but if you get stuck in doors the owners have made sure there is plenty to do such as playing one of their board games or watching a DVD or reading a book. If the weather is good and are looking to go out the owners have a good stock of leaflets of local attractions the only problem you will face is where to go first. After our week there I will definitely be looking to rent the property again in the future.

Thank you John & Barb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Fantastic! Hope to see you again. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri E
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from staying here a week on our honeymoon. What an absolute fantastic home away from home. Major brownie points went to my husband for booking this home.

All the reviews about it are correct, I honestly do not believe you will find a better place to stay in Newquay and we will definitely be returning!

The house is clean, tidy and very well presented. Everything you could want is there. There is plenty of parking and is a 5 minute stroll to the town and beach. The views from the balcony are lovely and we spent most nights on it, even in October!

If you are looking for a base in Newquay this is it. Whether you are on honeymoon or holiday you will not find a better home to stay in.

Thank you John and Barb, your home is amazing and we will be returning when our little girl is older and can enjoy the beach and all Newquay has to offer xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
So glad you honeymooned at Lowenza. This was a first for us too!
Hope to see you again soon, J& B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Brilliant visit”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very clean and modern apartment which is perfectly located.

Thanks again to John and Barb who have really spent some time making sure you will have everything you need.

They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is above and beyond expectations.

10/10 and would highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Lowenza, and its great to know you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again. J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
230473
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Five star holiday home !! Brand new , beautifully furnished , immaculately clean with everything you can think of supplied .central for everything in a walking distance . one of the best holidays we have had , didn't want to leave , however will definitely be going back and highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hope to see you again.
J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing