We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenza

Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Lowenza mews house with balcony and sea views
View from the house across Newquay Bay
Living room with sea views and luxury sofa bed
Dine in style!
Living room with 50 inch TV with chromecast
Books, Games and DVD's
Open plan living
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Superfast Broadband WiFi
Master bedroom with sea views
Breakfast in bed?
Across to Trevose Lighthouse
Shower room
Second bedroom showing twin bed option
Second bedroom showing queen size bed option
Bathroom
Entrance hall
Laundry
Lockable bike and surfboard store
Go surfing!
Newquay Harbour
Learn to Surf!
Little Fistral
Newquay Zoo
Eden Project
Newquay Blue Reef Aquarium
Poldark Country
View from house across Newquay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rio2060
Astley M/C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 Star property”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I read the other reviews before we visited Lowenza but didn't realise just what a fabulous place it is. The property is immaculate & has everything you could think of - even down to notepaper & pen! The kitchen is fully equipped, the lounge/diner has two big sofas, plus modern dining table & chairs, the beds are really comfortable & it has the added bonus of 2 bathrooms which was ideal for myself & my sister - no arguments about taking too long in the bathroom!
We loved the balcony, sitting there watching the sunset over the bay with a glass of wine, absolute bliss...
There was also a welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived plus a vase of fresh flowers, little touches that show the owners really think about their guests.
As mentioned in all the other reviews there is a large selection of dvds & books plus the bonus of free wifi. The parking space looks a little daunting at first sight but I managed to reverse my Qashqai in without too much trouble.
The location is ideal, 10 minutes walk into the town centre & although there is a path leading directly into town it is a little steep - fine going down but too much for me going back. However we found that if we cut across the car parks it was much easier using the steps coming back - I have arthritis in my knees & hip & I managed it fairly easily so don't be put off by the apparent steepness.
Directions were fine but the turning for Frederick Mews is easy to miss - it's right at the top of St Georges Road, the last turning on the left before the traffic lights at the top of the hill - we struggled to find it & stopped on the car park at the nearby Sainsburys to ring the owners who gave us easy to follow directions.
There are loads of little shops, cafes & restaurants in town but the location is also near the main A roads to Bodmin, Truro etc if you want to explore further. If you'd like to leave the car there is a bus station 5 minutes from the property.
I've been trying to think of any negatives but I can honestly say we were absolutely delighted from the moment we walked in to the property & we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
You were brilliant guests, deserving of a nice base for your holiday - can't wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped home within walking distance of the beaches”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners had put a lot of thought into making the house welcoming. On arrival there were biscuits, tea bags, milk even a bottle of wine in the fridge. There was a vase of flowers on the table and lots of games for children to play as well as beach equipment in the separate store. Every thing seemed new and the house was well equipped and spotless. Lots of local information was provided including when the refuse was collected. Couldn't think of anything that was missing. The house was in a pleasant area and had a small balcony with outdoor seating. Had a wonderful holiday and the house provided the perfect place to relax. No of wanted to come home

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Glad everything was as you had hoped, including the childrens' games!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBurto...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“ASpecial place for a visit to Cornwall.”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 14 nights at Lowenza in May, and can highly recommend it. The house is very well maintained and immaculately clean. The owners have just about thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We found this house very comfortable and well equipped and felt very much at home. It was spotless, with modern furniture and fittings. Its pretty central to most places in Newquay so we walked almost everywhere and its in a very quiet location. Sainsbury's is just 5 minutes away and we ate in quite a few nights. We loved watching the fishing boats in the bay and we could see right over to Watergate Bay whilst sat on the sofa or on the verandah. Everything was as described in the advert and I would highly recommend this house for a comfortable carefree stay in Newquay

The house is within walking distance of Fistral Beach and about a 10 minute drive from Watergate Bay. We loved both beaches.

We really felt at home, and appreciate how much thought John and Barb put into making this 5 star accommodation and for the special touch your "Welcome Pack".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: If walking, there is a large hill from the town to the property, would keep you fit, but most people come in car..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a comprehensive review. Glad you regard Lowenza as a "Special" place, we think so too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony s
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“tony”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

my self and two work colleagues have been working in near Newquay for the last four days and staying at lowenaz it was like home from home all the stuff you need and great sea view. appearance was spotless. we turned up there was tea coffee milk there for us just what you need. thank you to the owner's for a lovely place to stay.i hope to came back and stay here on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Glad we were able to help you out. You were perfect guests, and you will be most welcome to return either for work again or for a holiday! J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_A_Thoma...
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We travelled with a 5 & 7 year old. Lowenza was perfect. We spent the week walking to the town to several great restaurants, the beach and used the house as a base to explore Cornwall by car. The house was spotlessly clean and was a real home from home with everything you could possibly need. Thank you so much for some really lovely quality family time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
So glad the house suited your needs. Hope to see you again! J&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing