We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 111 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Warm and friendly welcome from the start. Although a little cold during the night due to the time of year the room was very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. It felt like we were staying with family!! Breakfast was just what we needed and they even catered for my so called vegetarian boyfriend!!! Which again was no trouble. We left feeling like we will definately come back when ever we stay in Newquay. Although we only live a few miles away it was lovely to get away for even just one night. This area has alot to offer, but can be quieter during the colder seasons.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2romantics2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
70
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Came to Cornwall to stay over the weekend after having stayed in other B&B's on the way down and this is possibly the friendliest B&B I have stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble, Ross & Keith are very hospitable and make you feel very welcome indeed. Definitely going to recommend Invernook to friends and family if they are going to Cornwall. Lovely, clean room has all you need, had a great sleep and a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytrails321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

stayed at the invernook for a long weekend and we are really glad we did, it was really clean and tidy and a five minute walk to the town center.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

After trawling the internet for a good value, centrally located b&b in Newquay, we came across the Invernook & decided to book up for a few days in September.

The b&b is literally a stones throw from the centre of Newquay & the beach.. and more importantly, just around the corner from a Wetherspoons pub!! The hotel offers on site car parking.

The hosts: Ros & Keith were a delight & from arriving ensured a smooth check in.
The rooms are fairly small but big enough to live in. Have clean, en-suite bathroom & double bed & wardrobe/drawer space.
The full cooked breakfasts you are served in the morning are delicious.

Overall, we could not pick fault with anything during our stay, such a great value b&b. We will definately be returning to the Invernook.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed here over the Aug Bank Holiday weekend. The owners were very friendly and really made an effort to make us feel welcome, which was much appreciated. Good location too. The only thing I would say is that our room was quite small but it had everything we needed. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
800 reviews
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
879 reviews
0.3 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 111 in Newquay
478 reviews
0.0 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): $81 - $173
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing