We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Tees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Three Tees Hotel
Ranked #20 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We first visited the hotel in 2001 and have been coming back pretty much every year ever since, and each and every time we stay we receive a truly warm welcome and we now feel like we are going to visit old friends. We have taken our children to the hotel from a very young age and we do not need to ask for anything - they think of it all from extra blankets for our daughter or our son's favourite breakfast cereal!
The hotel garden is very safe for our children to play in, as it is totally enclosed but at the same time we can be independent enough by coming and going as we please.
Greg, Fiona and Natasha are running a superb hotel and their local knowledge of the area is unrivaled, with many of our restaurant visits, and trips out coming from their own recommendations.
The breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are spotless and the company is wonderful!

Room Tip: Just let Greg&Fiona know what you need, and they will always do their very best to accommodate y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    46
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
92
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Three Tees hotel was easy to find and the welcome we received from Greg and Fiona was warm and friendly. Our two small terrier dogs were also equally welcome :-) Our room was on the ground floor, with en-suite bathroom & was clean & had everything we needed. The rear garden is enclosed, which was perfect for our two dogs & to enjoy a nice beer in the evenings. Fiona's cooked breakfasts are a perfect way to start the day & endless amounts of tea & toast were also on offer, so we certainly didn't go hungry.

Greg & Fiona could not have been more helpful during our stay with them. They recommended places to visit & also dog friendly beaches. We were amazed at how dog friendly Cornwall was, we could take the dogs with us everywhere, even into Bodmin Gaol.

We had a fantastic time in Newquay & can highly recommend a stay with Fiona & Greg at the Three Tees Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mette7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was well located for easy acces by either car, walk or public transport to city center. The real plus is that families are welcome with no age limit for kids and the owners are helpful and friendly (together with their dogs). The size of the room was acceptable if you just want to relax there and spend the night but the bathroom a little too small It could fit two beds and a cot. Beds were comfortable. Overall it was a good value for money for a nice weekend break with the kids in a welcoming well located family run hotel.

Minor points: Parking was available but somewhat difficult (double parking) however, you can leave your keys of the car. I am picky with cleanliness, and was disappointed to notice that the room was only tidied every day but the bathroom was not cleaned.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatsbichouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was the second time we staid with Greg & Fiona. The welcome and service was as good as last year- as were the excellent breakfasts. The room and bathroom was reasonably small but the beds were large and comfortable. Flat screen TVs were standard. We would definitely ask to stay again and feel comfortable with recommending The Three Tees to others

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sejlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Just got back from a great holiday in Newquay. Greg and Fiona at the Three Tees certainly look after you, always smiling, polite and make you feel more like a friend than a client. Accommodation was clean and nicely decorated with all those nice additions of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and a lovely hot shower :) with gels and shampoos provided, there were board games for the kids in the lounge and good beer and wine in the bar. Being about 5 minutes walk from the town centre and 2 minutes from the nearest beach it was a great location. Would definitely recommend, and even Eddie our 6 month old Cockapoo was also made a fuss of. p.s. Breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.9 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
1.8 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.0 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#14 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#24 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Tees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Tees Hotel

Property: The Three Tees Hotel
Address: 21 Carminow Way | Lusty Glaze, Newquay TR7 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price range (per night): $119 - $145
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run licensed hotel within easy walking distance of beaches and town centre. Children and pets are most welcome. Rated AA 3 Star Guest Accommodation, Gold Stars Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Three Tees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tees Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing