We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for cilled beach holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Porth Beach in July
Porth Beach in June 2013 - 10am and the beach to yourself !
Performance at the stunning Minack Theatre carved into the cliff side
The Proclaimers at Lusty Glaze 2013
Minack Theatre
Hot chocolate at Tolcarne Beach, Newquay
Sunset from the beach bar at Watergate Bay
Is Doc Martin at home today?
Looks better on the inside, and there's parking!
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location for cilled beach holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is only few minutes walking distance from Porth beach and the beach is great for family to enjoy. Tesco express was also walking distance and it was handy to get food and so on.
The flat was very clean and modern with brand new sofas! The residents were friendly as well. So, overall, we were very happy to stay this flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your review! And we're glad you enjoyed your stay, regards M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Beautiful Flat!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I well and truley fell in love with the flat! Made to feel very welcome by sheila and Moira, it is very very homely, cosy and warm! Even better that there is Netflix, movie nights are the best! Perfect! Nothing bad to be said at all! Great location too, very very quiet at night time and only a 20 minute walk into Newquay. Thank you so much! We will be back! In fact we are planning to move to Porth area in the next 6 months we loved it that much! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for a brilliant review - we're happy when our guests are happy! Hope to see you on Porth beach sometime! Take care M&Sx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine...
1 review
“we will be back”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

excellent accommodation . ideally situated for our needs most things within walking distance.good wecome by Sheila on our arrival.particularly provisions for making a cup of tea after along journey.would definateley stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, and we hope to see you again next year ! M&S x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near to beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of the flat, and for your kind words. Take care, M&S x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for a lovely review, it was great to have you back to stay. New sofas planned for next year, so you'll need to come back to test them out! M&S X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing