We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Porth Beach in July
Porth Beach in June 2013 - 10am and the beach to yourself !
Performance at the stunning Minack Theatre carved into the cliff side
The Proclaimers at Lusty Glaze 2013
Minack Theatre
Hot chocolate at Tolcarne Beach, Newquay
Sunset from the beach bar at Watergate Bay
Is Doc Martin at home today?
Looks better on the inside, and there's parking!
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Londonsha...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in September and we had a wonderful stay! We were welcomed and told where everything was etc, and there was a bottle of wine in the fridge. Lovely decor,comfortable bed, great shower and all mod cons. The flat is in a cul-de-sac and close to several beaches and you can walk into Newquay very easily and is at a good location for road links to other parts of Cornwall. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. And what a week it was weather-wise! All the very best, from M and S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSD1963
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really great flat just right for two people with everything you need and more provided. Great location minutes from the beach and a 20 minute walk along the cliffs to Newquay , it is an ideal base to explore Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thank you for a lovely review! We're really glad you enjoyed your holiday. Moira & Sheila x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect holiday flat”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great week staying here and would recommend to anyone who likes a quiet area and a picturesque location. It is less than 5 minutes to Porth beach and a 15-20 minute walk into town.
The flat itself was really clean and tidy, was really well stocked and was really comfortable and cosy. The bathroom was lovely with modern fixtures and a great shower.
Sheila was fantastic meeting us at the train station and giving us a lift to the flat. She also gave us some great ideas of things to do and really made us feel welcome.
One thing to bear in mind is the flat is first floor so there are a flight of stairs to go up which was no problem for us but may not suit anyone with mobility problems.
All in all we were really impressed with the flat and couldn’t have asked for anything more for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really well provisioned
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, and Sheila was more than happy to pick you up. Hope to see you again
Moira and Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riosperei...
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect little nest”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved it. Me and my partner rented this lovely, cosy flat for a couple of days. Everything was really nice and as expected. The photos don't do it justice! Clean, modern and the king size bed was lush.. Great location too, near the city centre and shops. We liked it so much we decided to stay one extra night. We definitely coming back! =)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the king size bed and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice review, and for being such lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely top notch”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Came here for the Easter break to do some cycling with my girlfriend. The pics looked great and the price was great value, so we were already pretty chuffed before we arrived. When we did arrive we were shown round by the owner's sister, (Sheila), who is an absolute legend! We had trouble with one of our bikes so Sheila left immediately to get hers for us to borrow! Saved us an additional expense.

The flat is lovely - spacious enough for a couple, really contemporary, all mod cons, cracking new bathroom and the bed is just amazing! It's in a great location - a beautiful walk across the cliff-tops and you're in Newquay town in 15 mins. You can drive in in 5 mins. It's metres away from a cute little beach, (Porth beach), and 5 mins walk from Lusty Glaze beach which houses a wicked little bar and restaurant. We had live music when we were there.

I'd stay here again in a beat - we were really well looked after and miss it already. We'll be going again next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your brilliant review. Sheila was glad she could help out! Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing