We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
37
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2009

14 of us stayed here in June 2009, and we could not fault the location, rooms, living areas, breakfast, friendliness of the owners! This is much much more than you would expect when you hear the word hostel. Rooms were clean, breakfast was more than plentiful and the atmosphere relaxed and friendly. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tel013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We were in desperate need of a short family break after a terrible summer holiday! but money was tight. Found Goofys on a general internet search, price was great, pictures looked good, reviews were good, we will give it a go..........................Fantastic!
Clean, warm, friendly, especially child friendly as we had a 2 year old! Could not recommend enough. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bubs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Stayed here for a weekend of learning to surf with a couple of mates the owners stayed back from their holiday to greet us! We had no problems and the " all morning" breakfast was superb. Much better than I was expecting for a 'surf shack', Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MDQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This place is excellent. 6 girls stayed here for a weekend in August and were really impressed especially considering the money we paid (£120 for 3 nights over a bank holiday) The rooms (bedrooms and communal areas) are modern, clean and functional. The owners don't live at the hotel so are not under your feet all the time but are still available should they be needed. Both thoroughly nice people, very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are awesome. Everything is just left out so that you can help yourselves and there is a massive range of things to eat. There are flatscreen TV's in every room and one in the living room which also has enormous comfy bean bags to laze around on.
I would 100% definately recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice, clean, modern hotel close to town and within 2 minutes of Fistral. It rocks!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LSB538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Me and a friend turned up late one night at Newquay about 10pm nowhere to stay 30mph wind and bucketing down with rain. We called into Goofy's and they had one spare room for the night. Life saver's :- ). The place - Absouletly perfect, makes you feel so much at home everyone is so friendly. Perfect location on headland rd, perfect sea views and the room had everything you needed - space, comfort and so clean. Do recommend this to anyone, it is such a nice place *****.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paulatwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews