We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
37
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Me and my brother stayed at Goofy's from the 19th to 22nd October 2012. As we were booked on a bodyboard coaching weekend just down the road at the Rob Barber Bodyboard School. This was my second visit to Goofy's and it was just as nice as before, clean, tidy, warm and friendly. I will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasSainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

returned to Goofys again last weekend and it was as good as ever..........the breakfast is fabulous and you can find something for everyone loads of choices........nice clean comfortable and Andy and Gwen (and the boy's) are lovely people...........back soon :)

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Goofy's is a brilliant place to stay. Surfers or groups of people are suited to this B&B, help yourself to breakfast whenever. Nice and clean rooms. Very friendly and laid back owners.
Our group of 11 shared 2, 3 and 4 bedded rooms. 5 mins walk along Fistral road to Fistral beach, and 5 mins walk into the centre so well placed for all activities.
Definitely recommended (we have stayed there 3 years on the run).
Thanks to the owners, had to rush off as our taxi was late for our flight home and didn't get chance to thank them both x

Room Tip: a lot of rooms have bunk beds, but are suited to adults.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyLord62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This boutique hostel was fantastic! We were greeted with a warm friendly smile from the owner who showed us to our room, which smelled of fresh sheets and towels! Favourite smell ever. She hooked us up with a map, have us the low down on where to rent surfboards, where to eat, how to get into town and all that jazz. Breakfast is included and it is a great selection! Breads and waffles, cereals and granola with yogurt an fresh juice!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice relaxing and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliamathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After travelling all day to get there, we didnt know what to expect but goofy's surpassed all our expectations and met our needs very comfortably! The warmest welcome and a varitable feast available for breakfast each morning set us up nicely for the day ahead!
Very friendly and accommodating - I wont hesitate to book a return visit with friends or with family in the future

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews