We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
PLEASE VIEW THE PICTURES OF KENMERE HOUSE !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PLEASE VIEW THE PICTURES OF KENMERE HOUSE !!!
Tolcarne Cliff top is 1mile away Double Jacuzzi Spa Bath with TV...Yes watch TV in the bath !!!   TOTALLY RELAX !!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
PLEASE VIEW THE PICTURES OF KENMERE HOUSE !!!
Tolcarne Cliff top is 1mile away
Double Jacuzzi Spa Bath with TV...Yes watch TV in the bath !!!   TOTALLY RELAX !!!
Gorgeous Bathroom with chocolate ceiling hosting a double Jacuzzi Spa Bath TV & His & Her's sinks
Gorgeous Bathroom with chocolate ceiling hosting a double Jacuzzi Spa Bath TV & His & Her's sinks
Gorgeous Bathroom with chocolate ceiling hosting a double Jacuzzi Spa Bath TV & His & Her's sinks
Gorgeous Bathroom with chocolate ceiling hosting a double Jacuzzi Spa Bath TV & His & Her's sinks
LCD DVD TV & Fire set on a marble wall with two leather sofas surrounding the marble coffee table
LCD DVD TV & Fire set on a marble wall with two leather sofas surrounding the marble coffee table
Bedroom One has fitted wardrobes & 32' LCD DVD TV
Bedroom One has fitted wardrobes & 32' LCD DVD TV
Bedroom 2 has a Hollywood Bed hosting an electric popup 32' LCD USB TV, Fitted wardrobes, ShowerRoom
Bedroom 2 has a Hollywood Bed hosting an electric popup 32' LCD USB TV, Fitted wardrobes, ShowerRoom
Bedroom 2 has a Hollywood Bed hosting an electric popup 32' LCD USB TV, Fitted wardrobes, ShowerRoom
Shower room in bedroom 2.
Kitchen includes large fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, oven, touch hob
Kitchen includes large fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, oven, touch hob
Hallway, with under stairs boiler for instant hot water and central heating with Stone tiling.
Landing with deep piled carpets and contemporary lighting & Balustrade.
Tolcarne Cliff top is 1mile away
Eden Project is just 18miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peeter9
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked the house in last minute, the house was stunning, jacuzzi and tv bed was a bonous.
Thanks paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltdwilson...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yearly visit to Cornwall ”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Good communication on arrival, lovely greeting on arrival friendly and helpful
We didn't read write up correctly, no garden yet has bench in drive I was disappointed yet my fault !
Needs downstairs loo as if other members in bath can be issue
Fab bath !
Clean and well equipped
Smoke alarm works well !
Need of chopping board for kitchen
Some mornings wet patch near fridge freezer
We also didn't think road outside would be so loud !
We also had bikes, wet suits so would have been better to not have to have all in the hall
Excellent location for walking in to town and beware of hills
Thank you
Good overall stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimapolic...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Paul & Cheryl are excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I found Kenmere whilst looking for a property in Newquay at very short notice. As a seasoned traveller I always believe that effective communication by the management/owners is absolutely crucial in creating good customer service. To this effect Paul and Cheryl are exceptional. From the moment they accepted my reservation request they fielded every question throughout my short stay. They were kind enough to leave champagne in the fridge and chocolates for my family to enjoy. The property was easy to locate, the facilities all as per the description. The ample jacuzzi and the firm beds were my highlight. I refrained from giving the property a full five star rating on account of a fairly busy main road that gets noisy at rush hours in the morning and evening times. Otherwise all good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi and beds
Liked least: The main road position
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie F
2 reviews
“A relaxing special experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at this luxury property. Paul was lovely and gave us a warm welcome and the house was a joy to stay in. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Newquay wanting that extra special experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leena J
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very relaxing week in Cornwall. We were greeted at Kenmere by Paul and he made us quite welcome. The restaurant he recommended was excellent.

the accommodation was very nice with all attractions in easy distance.
We would definitely come back again .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing