We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property! Excellent value for money!”
Trevarthian Farm Wing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trevarthian Farm Wing
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Trevarthian Farm Wing
Living room
Living room
Lounge and dining
Kitchen
Master double bedroom
Dining suite
Twin bedroom
Master double bedroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Garden and view
Owners country garden
The View
Woodland walks
Garden and view
Woodland lake
Fistral beach Newquay
Crantock beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmine E
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic property! Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned from a week long stay at this property - it is excellent! The guest wing is well presented, spotless and spacious. There are two double bedrooms, with a lovely size living room/kitchenette. The wifi connection is excellent! The garden is huge - excellent for sunny afternoons. The location on the whole is absolutely stunning - with a lovely woodland walk just located at the back of the property. There is a national trust house located just down the road, and shops/pubs are just a short 5 minute drive away. We did walk to the spar a few times - it only takes around 20 minutes, and is a nice walk. Newquay town centre is around a 15 minute drive - perfect to be close enough to amenities but not right on the doorstep. A taxi only cost around £8 each way, if you wanted a night out on Newquay. Overall, this property was an excellent find and perfect for our holiday needs. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to Newquay but not wanting to spend a fortune. Mark and Liz - the owners - are so friendly and accommodating, making you really feel at home! Would 100% consider staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your excellent review, We are glad to hear that the property was spacious and best of all spotless. Its good to hear that the property had everything you needed including a good wifi connection which can be vital these days and nice walks, located near the pub and shop and within a short car drive to Newquay. Thank you for your recommendation the Owners would be very pleased. We do offer a loyalty discount If you stay at this property or another in the scheme if you return in the near future subject to terms and conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We received a warm friendly welcome from our host who was available throughout. The accommodation was as advertised. We were really comfortable and warm. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and there was a very welcome washing machine in the cottage. A shared tumble drier was also available. The living area and bedroom was spacious and well furnished. The bathroom was good too if you don't mind a hand held shower. The location was perfect for our needs and a good base for exploring north and west Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washing machine, comfort, wi-fi
Liked least: Hand held shower in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your feedback and glad you found the cottage and its location suited your needs well and you had a lovely warm welcome. I hope we can welcome you back to Cornwall again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blondebag...
Leek, Staffordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great away from it all stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A fabulous away from it all stay. I couldn't believe that somewhere so close to Newquay and its amenities could be so remote yet just 5 minute drive took you to dog friendly beaches. The cottage was basic but clean and had everything we needed. Showers were a little awkward as it was a mixer tap shower with no shower curtain however the bath filled very quickly.

This is a wing to a house, so noise does carry a little - we could at times hear the children downstairs

I'd be happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! So pleased that you had a fantastic time at this beautiful property and exploring the North Coast. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us again if we can help with future holiday plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing