We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location - superb views”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach
View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Stunning sea view from patio
Ever changing view from lounge - the tide is out
Entrance to the apartment from a quiet court yard
Lusty Glaze beach, just 3 minutes walk away
Lovely on site indoor pool & small gym. Memberships included at this property
Upstairs twin bedroom
Satellite view of Porth, the apartment is on the lower spit of land, facing the other
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wander706...
1 review
“Superb location - superb views”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A superb location and superb views from the quality accommodation.

It allowed us to be centrally based for our visit to and tour of Cornwall. Convenient to lots of local beautiful places including Boscastle, Tintagel, Padstow, Watergate Bay, St Ives, Port Isaac, etc
The hotel attached was nice, offering a pleasant pool and bar.

We recommend a visit to the Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant actually situated on the beach - (just on your right before you enter the site).
Plenty of supermarkets nearby for those who are self catering and need supplies.
We visited the more remote beaches on our return from Padstow (spent the morning cycling the Camel Trail first) worth visiting Trevone, Harlyn, Tregaron Bay and the Trevose lighthouse.
The accommodation was thoughtfully supplied with good wifi, TV's and dvds etc.
The view from the lounge, Patio and main bedroom are really beautiful - sitting with a beer and soft music watching the sun go down was just so relaxing.
It is great accommodation - you won't be disappointed, it might not be quite so tranquil at peak times

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyhen...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the most marvellous views”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

this place is perfect. views that are beyond outstsanding, beautiful interior decor and very spacious . really could not fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJS131526
1 review
“3 Glendorgal Sands - Cornwall”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Celebrated our son's 18th Birthday at Glendorgal Sands. Accommodation absolutely great. Clean, spacious and beautiful views of the bay. We will definitely book again. Visited St Austell's brewery and had lunch and look around - food very good along with one of their own brews. Our son hired wetsuit/board at Fistral Beach and had a couple of hours surfing. Hire costs really good price. We also had an hours horse ride at a local stables where we went on the marsh of the estuary on a hack. Beaches and bays beautiful. We didn't get chance to visit the Golden Lion Inn which was about half an hour away which apparently is a lovely place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic property with amazing sea views”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely property. It has everything you need for a family and is very well presented. The location is the prime reason for going with the most amazing views of the sea, and two easily accessible beaches. Porth beach is accessed from the grounds at low tide, and Lusty Glaze beach is a two minute walk. It is the perfect location for us as a family as we can literally put wetsuits on and carry body boards to the beach. No car packing or car parking charges needed.

The owners were excellent and sent us some items we had left at the property after leaving. Communication with them was very good. This was our first year in this property but we have stayed in adjoining ones for the last few years. We will very likely return again next year to this one though due to it's layout, set up and accommodating owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajg0502
Morden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are ever in cornwall you just have to stay at this place, it is just fantastic, from the minute you walk through the door you just know you will enjoy staying here. The views are just outstanding and it is the first time ive been to cornwall and not actually travelled anywhere, we were more than happy just to stay in. The living room was a dream, large tv, internet and very welcoming furniture. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing