We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location awesome views”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of Porth beach from lounge and upstairs main bedroom
View of apartment from Porth beach
View of terrace from main bedroom balcony
Stunning sea view from patio
Ever changing view from lounge - the tide is out
Entrance to the apartment from a quiet court yard
Lusty Glaze beach, just 3 minutes walk away
Lovely on site indoor pool & small gym. Memberships included at this property
Upstairs twin bedroom
Satellite view of Porth, the apartment is on the lower spit of land, facing the other
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edith s
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location awesome views”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights last October (apologies for the late review, but we did promise that we would get round to it eventually!).
What can we say. This was just about 100%. The apartment itself has a huge main bedroom with spectacular views. Also great from lounge & kitchen & outside deck. As an open water swimmer it was just too perfect to walk down to the waters edge from the apartment & just launch out into the water of Porth bay (best done when the tide is in). The place itself was really nice furnished & had excellent wifi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken A
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Privately owned 3 Bed Duplex Glendorgal, apartment 3..
Fantastic accommodation, stunning location,
The apartment was a absolute joy to stay in, so well equipped, a true home from home, we couldn't find fault with anything. The views from both the bedroom & lounge areas were amazing.
Porth was a ideal base for us because we didn't need to travel more than 25 miles to visit the locations on our to do list.
We only have one concern and that we feel isn't the responsibility of the owners. There are a series of decked steps which you have to negotiate to reach the apartment, when wet they were extremely slippery and had no hand rail to hold on to, they were also badly lit because a number of lights were not working. In our opinion this is not a fault of the apartment owners but that of the hotel complex. When reading comments in the visitor book in the apartment it had been highlighted back in 2012 as a concern!!!!!!
When reviewing accommodation at Glendorgal make sure it refer to the listing Stunning sea views 3 br duplex Glendorgal. Do not confuse it with reviews for any of the other Glendorgal properties.
We will be definitely returning next year to sample those beautiful views once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Steps to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex w
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Front row seat for awesome weather”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apart from the fact that this is just such a wonderful place, we timed our visit to perfection. Being so close to the huge waves during the storms this last week, we literally had a front row seat. Luckily the cliffs were high enough to keep us safe and dry.

Great place to stay, with the pool, the views & a really nice level of equipment. Couldn't fault anything(except the wind!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas s
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just beautiful”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recommended to this place by owners of place we visited for my mothers 70th (see separate review). As we wanted to extend our weekend break by a few days. This place was just perfect the views out to sea were wonderful, the apartment was of a really high standard & there was a pool & gym on site. Good restaurant within a short walk & we would recommend the restaurant at the hotel, although it is a bit pricey. All in just a great place to wind down.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian_12
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well equiped, stunning scenery.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We only had a long weekend in this appartment, but so wish it could have been longer. The appartment had everything in it we could have needed and the views were quite simply breathtaking. The location was great for walking, good restaurants and for the beech and there was a small supermarket just a few minutes away. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: I would hesitate to take young kids there due to the steep cliffs very close by.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing