We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ultimate house location, comfort and view wise”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun Drenched Balcony, BBQ & Lounge overlooking Fistral Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Drenched Balcony, BBQ & Lounge overlooking Fistral Bay
Open Plan Living Room with  realaxing Globe Chair & 46inch Plasma TV View from the Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sun Drenched Balcony, BBQ & Lounge overlooking Fistral Bay
Open Plan Living Room with  realaxing Globe Chair & 46inch Plasma TV
View from the Lounge
Large kitchen for all your cooking needs
Time for sleep with a king size bed & en-suite bathroom
Power Shower & Underfloor heating for the lazy morning wake up
Bunkbed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harriet M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ultimate house location, comfort and view wise”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

incredible week in the beach house, it had all we needed and more, egg chair was great too. the best thing was it's beautiful views across the golf course onto fistral- amazing sunsets and rises too! would love to return to this hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
1 review
“Everything We Wished For”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Beach House was everything we wanted from our Newquay holiday shared with our 2 adult children and respective partners. I would have marked it as excellent if it had not been for the parking issue (parking for 1 vehicle only) so a 2nd vehicle has to find street parking which can be difficult to find in the near vicinity & the 3rd bedroom is a little restrictive in size, however that is a minor point as the main living space in the Beach House more than makes up for the size of the bedroom.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caspernyc
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway at a Great Price!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Wow! We really found a hidden gem! Walking distance too everything Newquay has to offer! The interior was cozy, spacious, and had all the luxuries one needs. The owner went out of his way to accommodate our every need! No need to look further, this is absolutely where you want to stay when visiting! Best part, awakening to an unobstructed view of the open ocean daily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theprogph...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation for a getaway with friends but a little slippy for four legged friends”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I visited The Beach House in Newquay at the end of September for a week away with friends and was not disappointed.

The house is situated in a great location within about a 10 minute walk to Fistral Beach or 15 minute walk to the town centre and has a pretty good view out towards the bay so that you can enjoy the lovely sunsets from the balcony with a bbq on an evening. It is also well equipped with a decent sized kitchen and dining area and luxurious living area with wide screen tv and huge sofa.

The two double bedrooms are a good size and furnished fairly minimalistically, but the beds are more than comfy enough. The bunk room is a little small, but still ideal for kids or smaller proportioned individuals to use!

As for keeping clean; the shower room is roomy and pretty luxurious, but the en-suite connected to the main bedroom is not quite as good - the jacuzzi bath is a little too noisy to relax if you switch it on and I felt the window could do with either a blind or some frosted glass as you can see straight out into the graveyard next door where people walk their dogs... so you could be getting ready for a bath and end up getting a bit of a shock (or giving someone else a bit of a shock!)

The only other negative points were:

- The state of the balcony - some of the furniture and also the bit around the edge are a little wobbly

-The lack of parking - you definitely can't fit two cars out front unless they are smart cars and it is a busy area so you kind of have to fight for on the road parking (luckily I found a place down by the Spar shop)

- Dog friendlyness - please note that all the flooring in this house is wooden, and that the staircase between the bedrooms and the upstairs living area is an open backed spiral staircase, so it can be a little tricky for your four legged friends to navigate; as we found out with my friend's border collie who slipped all over the place.
Fortunately we had an ingenious idea which prevented any major disasters on the stairs... we brought a few bathmats and cut those up and stuck them down to help the dogs grip.

All in all a brilliant week away in a lovely house and would definitely use the Beach House again if I return to Newquay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area with huge sofa and widescreen tv
Liked least: The 'peeping tom' friendly window in the bathroom!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T
1 review
“Good for surfing, but...”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this house expecting it to be pretty good quality, and in a very good location. The price reflected that.
But we were surprised by the view (check google satellite of location), and disappointed by the general setting. It is in a pretty good place for surfing, but the walk to the beach is nearer 10 minutes than 5, and the parking space is just big enough for one average car. If you have a second car (as we did), you have to fight for a space on a road anywhere nearby. We had no knowledge of Newquay, so perhaps seasoned surfers will know how crammed in the houses are.
The ensuite has a bath with a noisy pump, not a jacuzzi. The one shower is good, and the outside shower and board storage area are what makes it good for surfing. The luxury kitchen is not, so In our opinion the house is overpriced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the showers
Liked least: the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing