We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart quality comfort and views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 21 Horizons

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
View
Horizons Apartments
Gym
Pool
Horizons
Tolcarne beach
Newquay beaches
Newquay Harbour
Fistral beach
Newquay Zoo
Newquay Aquarium
Lusty Glaze
Watergate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey D
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Smart quality comfort and views!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A complete departure for us. We have never taken a main holiday in uk.. Condo impressed from the start. Well furnished and stylish. Very comfortable with quality bed and bedding, plenty of space and fantastic views over newquay. Huge picture windows/ and furnished balcony facing west with a fabulous sunset every evening. Situated just out of town, a ten minute walk to the harbour and several lovely beaches. Good central location for trips to padstow, and other lovely places. There is secure parking under the block of 24 apartments, (small spaces!), a gym and indoor pool. Would have given 5 stars but there is extensive demolition and rebuilding going on next door. To be fair the work did not start early, and we were out all of the time. We were impressed with cornwall and would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahMK13
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ticked all the boxes!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely spotless apartment with everything you could need. Fantastic views, lovely décor, easy access, great location. We settled in quickly and felt very much at home. It was a great base for us to explore Cornwall and very much look forward to staying again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Near Newcastle upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding...Excellant...Not to be missed”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this apartment and It won't be the last( already trying to sort dates to return August/September time), Parking in the underground car park is spacious, we had a Insignia and there was plenty of space for it, Once we entered the Apartment it all came back from the last visit, everything was exactly as it was when we left, we asked Cathy to put the 2 singles together which had been done then it was through to the front room and that view, the view is spectacular , what you see off the view in the photo's is the view you get and when the sun gets on its back it is stunning.

The storms that battered Newquay and surrounding areas has caused damage BUT, the local authority are repairing it, so by the summer holidays everything should be near enough back to normal, although they do reckon Fistral beach might take a little longer.

We travel for about 7 hours to get from our home to this Apartment a Journey of about 440 miles and every mile is worth it for this Apartment and for Newquay and I'm already looking forward to doing it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blightlil...
Looe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here with our Nephew and his girlfriend for the Xmas period, and what a stay we had, the apartment, its views and facilities were outstanding. We absolutely love the coastline and did several coastal walks. Where else could you wake up Xmas morning, have a swim in the pool, before breakfast, a fabulous addition to the already excellent apartment, then have Xmas lunch, then do a coastal walk, we all thought it was amazing.

Now the apartment itself, there is everything you would need for your stay, it was spotless, warm and offered every comfort that we needed over the Xmas period.

On Boxing day we walked all around the coastline to Fistral and stopped for coffee at The Headland, a must, with 360 degree views and a real treasure of a hotel, it has always been a favourite of mine to stop for coffee and worth the walk.

Cathy, the owner, was so helpful and kind, and a joy to deal with.

Thanks Cathy for everything, we really appreciated it. Your apartment is outstanding in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everrything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing