We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Newquay ”
Review of Andy's Cafe

Andy's Cafe
Ranked #22 of 272 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Andy's Cafe in centre of Newquay situated minutes from Towan Beach and in the main street and offers good Cornish fare and is dog friendly . Open daily from 8 a.m breakfast menu (available all day) with choices for everyone. continental breakfast,cereals,porridge, american style poancakes, dippy eggs, cornish hogs pudding black pudding,the full works',vegetarian the options are almost endless and with our freshly ground coffee, choice of teas, milkshakes what could be a better way to start the day. Our extensive menu offers Steaks, chicken,omelettes, fish, burgers,freshly made sandwiches,baguettes plus our soups,cakes and biscuits are all homemade. Andys Cafe serves Cornish Premier pasties and with our Cornish Cream tea what better way to taste Cornwall in Newquay. Children are welcome with high chairs, own menu, colouring books and pencils plus baby changing facility. Groups and parties are particularly welcome and please ask for any 'specials' which may apply. See you soon!
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have become regulars at Andy’s, but seeing as it’s the best breakfast around we don’t go anywhere else.

Thank Katie-Kat141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

many thanks for this see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast here. Lovely cafe, freshly cooked breakfast at an inexpensive price. Friendly staff who remembered us from 18 months ago. In our opinion you won’t get s better breakfast in Newquay.

Thank Piparooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

thank you very much for these comments and lovely to see you too! Hope all goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

An excellent place to grab breakfast and a coffee the staff are nice and friendly and it's very cheap and easy to find and has outdoor seating couldn't find anything to complain about this is a place to go if you are hungry and near the beach

Thank layla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your great comments much appreciated and of course will share with staff. look forward to seeing again soon perhaps?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Andy's cafe is a lovely little place. Food is excellent and so are the lovely staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Very close to the beach. We would recommend the delish breakfasts and cod and chips!! Thank you!!

Thank Nikkimat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went after a big night out. Andy and his team served up delicious fresh local food to fill our appetite. Also seemed genuinly interested in a chat about us, why we were visiting and what we had planned.

These local independent cafes are far too often overlooked. If you're in Newquay and need a bite to eat pop in here. Great range of food from Cream teas to toasties and fully cooked meals.

Thank SYclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy c, Owner at Andy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks for this really appreciate your comments as we are genuinely interested in all our customers and how we can best look after them.Please drop in next time in area.
Many thanks again
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Cafe also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Andy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing