We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding PAD”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craigscot...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding PAD”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to book for families or small/medium sized groups, the PAD is in a great location overlooking the beach, and very central to all the shops pubs and eateries.
Yvonne and her family are incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us while we were there.
The apartment was well stocked with everything we could have needed for our stay, and was very clean and tidy.
I honestly cant speak highly enough of the PAD and will definitely be booking again.
Thanks again for everything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Craig. I look forward to your return
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Could live here forever!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my best friend wanted to celebrate our 30th birthdays together and have a joint celebration with 4 of our friends in Newquay, we didn't want a B&B or a surf lodge because we didn't want anyone separated and for us all to be together under one roof.
The pad was absolutely perfect for 6 girls, we had so much room and the owner is so lovely, she made us feel so welcome when we arrived and we didn't want to leave!
The kitchen was stacked with everything you could possibly need, if the 6 of us put everything we owned from our kitchens into this one, she would have still thought of more than us, couldn't fault it at all, there was a BBQ in the patio which is also a perfect little sun trap, the bedrooms were all a great size, comfy beds, very snug duvets and pillows, massive lounge with stunning furniture, breath taking views, awesome shower, great bathroom, very clean, tidy, in fact I would say it was all perfect! (We even had sky TV, I don't even have that at home!)
We all agreed to make it an annual trip, and have all said we would love to move in permanently, so if she ever sells, we are having first dibs, can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you Helen. It was great having you all down here in Newquay and really looking forward to your return visit. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni D
1 review
“Perfect, family friendly place with the beach on the doorstep”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a couple of days with our daughter and dog. The Pad had everything we needed and we really enjoyed our stay. The bedrooms were comfortable and my daughter loved the captains bed. The living room had the best views which was really special for us as it was our first stay at the seaside as a family. The beach was a stones throw away which was great for us.

We will be back, maybe minus the dog next time so we can use it as a base to explore more of Cornwall

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good time and really looking forward to seeing you again at some time.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareBear...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely views, plenty of space for family, good location.”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Owner very helpful. Place itself nicely decorated and clean. Kitchen size adequate for short stay, plenty of crockery etc. Shower is lovely. Nice and close to local amenities and restaurants. Would just swop around beds used next time, and sleep two of children upstairs, as my husband and I find a double bed a bit of a squeeze. Nice weekend had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: smell of air freshener
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Good morning Clare. thank you for the review. Good idea about the change, the twins in the downstairs bedroom can be joined to make an queen bed so plenty of room to move about.

regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfmcollin...
1 review
“Mr P Collings”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my son stayed for a weekend ! It was a last minute stroke of luck we managed to book . We were helped in with our bags and they even found us a free parking space . Big spacious apartment with amazing sea view ! It was lovely and warm and clean had an amazing stay and my son loved the dominos and jenga that the lady left out for him . We will be back for sure !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you Mr. Collings We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing