We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise A
1 review
“Excellent views”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fantastic stay at the pad, everything you need, very clean, excellent views of beach, would go again Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
thank you for your review Denise. I hope to see you again.
regards Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central spot, good space, great stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Pad, Yvonne really helpful and accommodating. Lovely views from the lounge, plenty of space for 5 of us, Sainsburys on the doorstep, BBQ to hand, everything you need in the kitchen. Good location to get to everything - only downside is distant club music goes on til 2-3ish, and the sound carries, so if you're sleeping at the front of the house, I'd recommend earplugs which did the trick for me - it didn't bother my teenagers in the room next to me. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank You for the review Emma. I look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddstenne...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay, brilliant location and lovely accomodation!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed last weekend, a group of 6 friends. The Pad is in a great location, perfectly located for all the beaches, the town centre and supermarket. We had a great time and loved the apartment which provided us with everything we could have needed and more, especially loved the views from the living room and lovely outdoor area. Yvonne was extremely helpful and made us feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you Ed. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molleym20...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we could ask for...”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at this apartment numerous times, completely central to everything ( including sainsburys lol ) The most AMAZING view from the lounge that Iv ever seen from a place Iv stayed. the owner has a salon downstairs to sort your hair out from a long day on the beach, in fact can't say a bad word, everything you'll need is on your door step. Also visted the restaurant Tudy and OMG it was Devine, so if your heading out for a meal is highly recommended, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review guys. I'm glad you had a good time and hopefully see you again this year.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We must have been a royal pain in the backside for Yvonne. When booking we had to change the dates a couple of times at the last minute due to injuries and people in our group double booking. Eventually we got a date down and stayed at The Pad this February.

Sorry Yvonne!

Anyway....What a place! Big rooms, comfy beds, a very well equipped kitchen and an appealing modern finish throughout. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, caravans and bed and breakfasts in Newquay as we swing by regularly on surf trips but when you look at what's available elsewhere and the value for money you're getting here - The Pad is a complete no-brainer.

The location is spot on. You can literally walk/fall/be pushed down the apartment stairs and you're right on Newquay highstreet. Lovely.

Parking wasn't a problem because it was out of season and you can park in the street.

There is good reason why there is no bad reviews of The Pad, it's faultless.

Enjoy!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Guys. Glad you had a good time. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing