We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant / Clean / comfortable / great loacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE PAD NEWQUAY

Welcome to The Pad
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to The Pad
Frontage of No 30 with the Pad on the upper two floors and the salon on ground floor
The Harbour is just 5 minutes walk
Newquay 150 metres from The Pad
such beautyful beaches
clear view to Watergate Bay from the Window
Clear and safe waters
Many water sports to choose from
Kitchen with all mod cons.
kitchen table
kitchen
lounge for plenty of relaxation
dining table set with amazing views over newquay many bays
Dining area with seating 6-8 in comfort
views from lounge window
decking ready for that ever favourite BBQ
Children enjoying a picnic on the Decking
top Landing
Between Floors
Bedroom 3 Bunks
Bedroom 3 Bunks
enjoying bedroom 2 after an exhausting day on the beach
Bedroom 2 Double Bed
Bedroom 1 Lge Double/2 single beds
Bedroom 1 welcomes you after a night of partying
Bedroom 1. changed from a double to 3 beds singles.
Shower/Toilet
How to have fun on holiday
escape to the Decking
From the landing to the kitchen
Newquay Beach opposite The Pad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LyndonE85
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant / Clean / comfortable / great loacation”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in October 2014

Myself and five friends stayed here back in October for 4 nights and we couldn’t have been happier. The Pad is well situated and close to local amenities, most importantly the beaches and the Red Lion pub. There was plenty of space in the house for all of us but it would’ve been nice to have another bathroom or shower, especially when we came back from surfing. Generally, all the bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen was a good size and obtained all the utilities needed to cook a large meal for all the guests. Without a doubt, the best part of The Pad is its large lounge on the top floor - like the rest of the house - it is well decorated with plenty of space and has a large full width window with a fantastic view of Newquay beach. There is also plenty of storage for surfboards on the sundeck which I also imagine would be very nice in the summer months.

One criticism is that the kitchen and bathroom were a bit tired and could’ve done with being refreshed, if not now, then in the near future. The owners were very helpful when I left my wet-suit in the washing machine and sent it back within a week. All in all, this was a great place to stay for a long weekend, especially if you want to pretend to be a surfly Newquay local for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, view
Liked least: not enough showering facilities and bathroom was shabby
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thanks Lyndon, Your comments are really welcome, We are in the process of refreshing the complete apartment as now is a good time to take advantage of. Hopefully we will see you again.
regards
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnaj66
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I had a lovely long weekend at The Pad. The outdoor area at the back is great. The noise from revelers at 3am to 5am can be annoying but there are double glazed windows and shutters to help. Yvonne is a lovely host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia M
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The journey back to London consisted of my and 7 girls friends discussing our weekend away at The Pad. We all agreed that there couldn't have been a better place to stay than The Pad! It has everything we needed from clean towels to a complimentary bottle of red. Yvonne, who we dealt with couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming. She had supplied extra beds as we had a larger group, 2 parking spaces, towels and everything a kitchen requires. The place was clean and tidy and very comfortable.
The Pad is situated in the middle of town with plenty of bars, clubs, restaurants and shops. Also the beach is only a few minutes walk away, as we discovered on our first day as we couldn't resist heading down after staring t the beautiful view from the living room!
Me and my girlfriends have agreed we will definitely be going back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcomer
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonscal...
2 reviews
“Amazing location with Stunning Views”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for four days over half term with our four year old, two teenagers us in our thirties and my 72 year old dad, not forgetting our dog. The apartment was tastefully decorated and well equipped for our stay. Beers, wine and choccie biscuits were left for our arrival along with a lovely landlady who couldn't' have made us feel more welcome.

For the same price we could have stayed in a caravan locally, so we felt this place was amazing value for money especially in half term week and soooo much better than a squashed caravan.

On the last morning our little one broke a mirror but the landlady was most understanding so we didn't have to worry.

The decking provided catches the sun and we made use of the BBQ there too. The views from the upstairs lounge are amazing.

I have always heard bad reviews of Newquay but I am converted, something for everyone young and old and the shopping was great too! We tried every club and pub we could fit in all providing different tastes and accommodating young and old.

We were provided with parking for two vehicles not that we had to drive for our entire stay as there was enough to do locally in sunshine and drizzle. We even used the land train to get us to the Zoo.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the double bed could do with a new mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R
1 review
“Fantastic base for the bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed at the Pad with a group of friends over the bank holiday weekend. The apartment was an ideal place to stay for going out and about in Newquay, great location and the owner Yvonne was so helpful and friendly. 8 of us stayed for 2 nights and the apartment was spacious enough for us all to stay comfortably. Very well equipped, the apartment itself was beautiful with great views from the living room overlooking the beach. Could of stayed much longer, and will definitely be booking again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing