We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music, friendly place”
Review of Ohana

Ohana
Ranked #93 of 272 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: USD 2 - USD 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Newquays newest cafe/Restaurant with possibly the best view in town! Open all day everyday for great food and superb coffee.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Small bar with lots of personality!!
Great café by day and live music venue by night. Best outdoor space with a wonderful view of the sea, simply perfect at sunset!!
Right opposite the train station in the middle of town, a hidden gem, for smoothies and coffees and bacon rolls etc.

Be warned: the dance floor is tiny. I prefer the sit down intimate acoustics gigs.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MissKriss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had a veggie breakfast here with my mum who had a vegan one, both really enjoyed the food and service. Great selection of meat, vegetarian and vegan food. The non meat options weren't boring either which is a nice surprise compared to the normal cheese bake or lentil soup! Very quirky and cosy inside, i'm moving to the area in a few months and can see myself coming here a lot for Sunday breakfast, and between the two of us it cost £12 which was two large breakfasts so not bad.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Layla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, gorgeous fresh cooked breakfast. Hash browns were the best! Great views outside couldn't ask for much more on a morning. Chilled atmosphere. Best breakfast I'd had all week out of 4 places in the town!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sharna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We had been looking forward to going here all weekend. We finally went and every table was piled with dirty plates, cups and food crumbs/dirt. We waited a while and no-one came to clean it. I tried to get the attention of the waiter only to be ignored. Then my partner went to the cashier who ignored her 3 times.

After finally asking someone came and took the plates away, accompanied with a bad attitude and didn't bother to wipe the table, which was sticky and bitty from drinks and food.

We left, rather disappointed and with ruffled feathers from the rudeness of the staff here. No idea how the food is as we didn't get to try it. Oh well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

one of my fav places to eat. lovely food. amazing cocktails, served in awesome glasses, friendly staff.. theres sometimes a bit of a wait for food while its getting made- but with the view its not a problem at all.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunshineted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ohana also viewed

 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing