We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing house in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whispering Waters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from front of the house over the Gannel
kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom..dressing area
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Ensuite
3rd Bedroom (Kingsize)
2nd Bedroom (Kingsize)
Rear Garden
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Downstairs toilet
Crantock beach
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this house over Easter week and we had a fantastic holiday. The house is furnished to a very high standard, spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. The bedrooms were all really comfortable. The house has plenty of space for a large family and the views over the Gannel Estuary are stunning. It's a peaceful location with the beach on the doorstep and the town and harbour within walking distance. We loved the balconies at the front where you can sit with a glass of wine and watch the tide come in. The back garden is a great space and the hot tub is the perfect treat!
When the tide's out there's a lovely walk down the estuary and over to Crantock village which has lovely tea rooms and thatched pubs.
You can go horse riding down the estuary too, which is great.
We did a bit of sight seeing around Cornwall and drove to Padstow, Port Isaac and St Ives and the house is in a really easy location to be able to do that. we would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom on the top floor is amazing!
Liked least: coming home again...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you I am glad that you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place but not worth the money”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Arrived to find a significant number of instructions about the do's and dont's in the property stuck up around the house. Concern was that the property wasn't in a good order when we arrived. Downstairs smelt of damp and couldn't sleep in those rooms. Kitchen wasn't cleaned to a standard one would expect, back garden needs some tlc. Paid the same for 1 week in a villa in the south of France so this place was definately not worth the price by a long way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
There are Dos and Donts in the property. The dos and donuts refer to where to put the rubbish for collection and how to use the hot tub (for example don't go in the tub with sand on your body). There is no damp downstairs and I can confirm that the guest who wrote this emailed me during the week to say that they were having a great time and that the house was lovely so I have no idea why they decided to write the review that they did.
We spend a considerable amount of money on the property each year to make sure that it is extremely well maintained. We have just changed all the flooring throughout the house to make sure that there are no marks and stains and we employ somebody to paint the house each year. We have cleaners in to clean the property and if there was a problem with how it had been cleaned then we should have been made aware so that we could send the cleaners back around. We have never received a complaint about our cleaners.
With regards to the pricing the property is priced in accordance with other properties that sleep the same amount of people and are in such a lovely location. It is not fair to compare the price of the house to one in France!
Thanks for reading this.

Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy F
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic House Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the house with our extended family, ages ranging from 14 to 83. The house is excellent with quality furnishings and fittings. It was idea for our family since it was in walking distance from the town and two world class beaches. Fistral beach is perfect for surfing and it also has a nice bar with plenty of options for hot food. If you fancy something different try walking down the estuary at low tide, you will come to a lovey beach which has got to be one of the best in England. We also had a lovely meal in a large bar/ restaurant at Pentire head which again was it walking distance, if you don't mind a bit off a stroll.
All in all we had a great week with perfect weather. The house is lovely with fantastic views and facilities such as two BBQ's (front / back) and a hot tub. I would highly recommend it for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside on a hot summers night
Liked least: Internet had lots of filters added which prevented access to standard web sites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P
Mancheser
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house fantastic views and location”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just had a week with family 11 of us altogether and this house was fantastic. Plenty of room so that we were not on top of each other and the views over the river Gannel which is straight in front of the house were awewsome.When the tide is out you can walk straight onto the beach literally 2 mins walk away. The house is well equipped and the hot tub was a great bonus.Set in a quiet location yet not far from the main town of Newquay. Plenty of lovely walks, horse riding close by and some nice pubs too. We would strongly recommend this property and hope to be returning in the near future. Thank you Kathryn and Carl for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and location
Liked least: Bathrooms were a bit dated
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing