We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Mam's Authentic Thai Takeaway - CLOSED

Mam's Authentic Thai Takeaway
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Instead of the usual fish and chips or Chinese takeaway, we decided after a recommendation from a friend to try this Thai takeaway.
Collected a menu from the 'house'....decided to use the free delivery.
Takes approx 40 mins to prepare your meals.
What a fantastic meal, as we had 2 young children we needed to tailor the 'heat' in some dishes which they will do for you.
The food was fresh, aroma was great and tasted superb. And to top it all, the children even tried food we did not expect them to try, squid was one example.
Will definitely be using this takeaway regularly.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SomersetGashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Hubby & I have been to Thailand many times. We love the people & especially the food so to find this place just nearby was such a 'Gem'. We had to go there twice. Highly recommended. Shame they are 4 hrs drive away! The Yum Yum King Prawn Salad is a 'Must'.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recommended by the caravan site owner. What a find, it took us a few minutes to find it as its in someones house looks like they have extended the kitchen. We knocked on the door and were handed a menu. Ten mins later the lady wondered out to the car and handed us our meal. The food is very tasty without the Monosodium Glutomate element you associate with eastern food I would certainly recommend the food its excellent

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank chesh35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Phoned our order in, when we went to collect we were told they only take cash (no mention of this on menu). We got food only to find some of order was missing. Food was pretty good when we finally ate, but service was lacking

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank raveydavey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

They sell takeaway food only and it's basically run from someone's house so I was a little sceptical when we ordered. However the food was really lovely. I've eaten a lot of Thai food and this was some of the best I've had. We had green curries so nothing too adventurous but they really were good :-)

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rose_a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mam's Authentic Thai Takeaway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing