We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in a homely rental in a fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Atlantic Lodges with full use of facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Lodges with full use of facilities
4 bed lodges at Atlantic reach Newquay Outdoor Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Atlantic Lodges with full use of facilities
4 bed lodges at Atlantic reach Newquay
Outdoor Swimming Pool
Open Plan lounge, diner, kitchen.
Open Plan lounge, diner, kitchen
heated indoor pool
Open Plan lounge, diner, kitchen.
Main bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Master bedroom 1 with ensuite and TV.
The en-suite bathroom from the master bedroom
Bedroom 3 double ground floor
Bedroom 4 twin beds
Double bedroom 2
ground floor bathroom with shower
Open Plan lounge, diner, kitchen.
This is lodge 51 with parking at the front
outdoor swimming pool
Large 4 bed lodge at the rear
Pirates Pete Soft Play area
indoor spa area
The cafe bar at Atlantic Reach
Atlantic Reach bar area
ChildrensOutdoor play area
Visit these iconic planes at Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre only 10 minutes away.
Newquay Zoo only a 15 minute drive
Lappa Valley only a 15 minute drive
Fistral beach in Newquay famous for the surfing
Newquays beaches and coastline
Sunset at Fistral Newquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather C
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a homely rental in a fantastic county”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely comfortable rental for our extended family holiday with all the conveniences needed on a holiday park as it was at least a drive to a local supermarket. Newquay area plenty to do even this late in the season.......fantastic holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't get what we paid for.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is lovely & spacious,well equipped and the showers were very powerful & we had no problems with the hot water running out when a lot of us showered/bathed.
However we asked to rent the newly furnished Lodge as pictured, this was not what we got. We got old scruffy brown sofas that were sagged and uncomfortable, the beds were noisy & uncomfortable even for the smaller children, and the carpets were dirty. When we used one of the showers, water poured though the light fitting downstairs, we reported this to the management company, but nobody came or replied to us. The house was poorly cleaned, there was dirt & bottle caps under the cushions on the sofa, the fridge was dirty, there was dirty cutlery etc in the dishwasher & cupboard, there was dirt & dust under the beds and behind the cabinets. There were no mirrors in the bedrooms making it difficult to dry/style hair.
We were extremely disappointed that we didn't get the lodge that was pictured and feel very let down and misled.
The site itself is quiet & clean, & the food at the manor house restaurant was delicious and good value for money. We used the Gym & pool everyday & they were never overcrowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious property
Liked least: Cleanliness of property & not as advertised.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandmaof...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the whole, pleased with our stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The site was nice & well kept. When we arrived, booking in was a bit haphazard. We went to reception & were sent to another area, which was a little difficult to find.We eventually booked in , then the house proved also to be elusive. We asked some cleaning ladies who also had trouble finding the accommodation that we wanted. The key was in the key safe where it was supposed to be. All went well, everything was clean, but when we went to bed that night it was another story. My husband & myself had elected to sleep on the sofa bed in the lounge, what a mistake that was! We unfolded the bed & made it up with the bedding but when we got into bed there was no way we were going to be able to sleep on it. In the end we had to take the mattress off & sleep on it on the floor.
On the information about the site, we were led to believe that there was a little grocery shop on site, but that proved not to be true. The local Co-op store was a short drive away. One other thing we had a problem with, was that pets are welcome on site, & we ended up with a rather large dog deposit outside our door. Also there aren't designated houses for pets & if anyone had been allergic to dogs it would have been a big problem.
In spite of these things, we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The sofa bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Regarding the points raised.

I am pleased you found the property. The houses are large detached properties with the numbers on the front and we have not had this problem before.

The sofa bed is just a normal sofa bed - they are generally used for children - with adults using the three double bedrooms - or twin bedroom. I do understand though that for two adults a sofa bed is never as comfortable as the main double beds - or the king sized bed in the master en - suit bedroom.

Basic essentials are available from reception but we do not advertise a grocery shop on site.

Atlantic Reach do allow pets. There is a dog exercise area away from the houses. It would appear an inconsiderate pet owner must have let the dog out near your property. We have no control on the management of the grassed areas and obviously are very sorry that the dog had entered your area.

We can offer a pet free house if somebody requests one.

I am pleased you did enjoy your stay - and that you found the property nice and clean etc. If you choose to come again, I will try to offer you one of the pet free houses.

As you will see from our other reviews we have not encountered any disappointing comments re the Atlantic Reach properties.
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and comfy house
Liked least: The fact it was a bit further from town than we would of liked but not a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on site.Easy access with young children and dogs.
Liked least: Squeaky beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thanks for your review and pleased you had a good week, and liked the property. We have just replaced the squeaky bed - a few have been replaced. We do not offer, - or advertise a dvd player. Entertainment is purely down to Atlantic Reach and how they advertise or decide to run this side.
That is why we only charge £395 - £495 in September for a week - and for a property that sleeps 10 - and includes full access to the excellent leisure facilities, represents excellent value for money.
Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;