We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for young families”

Review of Poppy Barn

Lounge area with patio doors leading to terrace and rural views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with patio doors leading to terrace and rural views.
Lounge area Poppy Barn Poppy Barn Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge area with patio doors leading to terrace and rural views.
Lounge area Poppy Barn
Poppy Barn Terrace
Meadow Barns
Meadow Barns
The Meadow at Meadow Barns
Meadow Barns is rated 4 Star with Visit Britain
The Meadow
Meadow Barn
View from Meadow Barns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bluewally
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location for young families”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location for young families. My wife and I stayed with our 4 and 3 year old boys who loved the freedom of playing in the large field and children's play area. Very quiet location on the outskirts of Quintrell Downs with great views of the countryside and Newquay Airport (which my sons loved).
Poppy Barn is finished to a high standard and the little touches the owners leave were appreciated.
Already booking for next year and doubt we will stay anywhere else when we visit Newquay in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Poppy Barn and thank you for your positive review of the property.

As you have said it is the perfect location for families and young children as there are eighteen acres to play in! The owners make sure all guests feel at home and provide lovely touches in their welcome packs.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capel Curig, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scone on arrival
Liked least: No wall clock
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for your positive review of Poppy Barn.

We are very pleased you found the property and the location enjoyable and we will advise the Owner about the wall clock.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoannaT68...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views, close enough to town but feel like you are in the countryside.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, his child, my best friend and I stayed at Poppy Barn for the week. We loved the touch of cream tea when we arrived and settled in for the night with a lovely view while the sun set. The shed was a great addition as we had bought bikes with us and other sporting equipment.
The accomodation is very comfy, has all the conveniences you need.
We had a few BBQ's while staying there and thought that it was an extra touch.
Such a lovely place to stay and we hope to get back and stay there again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review of Poppy Barn.
The Owner likes to give guests the personal touch with the Welcome Pack which is appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Self cater Cornwall Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming home to the comfort of Poppy Barn after long days out and watching the sunset
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing