We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place and very clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Exterior Kitchen Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Lounge
Exterior
Kitchen Diner
Master bed and en-suite
Manor House bar and function room
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Kids indoor play area
1 of the 3 bathrooms
Shower Room
Family size accommodation
Summer House
Gym at the Leisure Club
Indigo Spa
Reception Area
Open plan living
2nd bedroom
Cafe Area
Rear of property
Newquay Beach 1
Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicki1176
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tired and in need of a refurb!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Just got back from our stay at Atlantic Reach. We had read some of the reviews before we left for Cornwall and were hoping they were wrong. Sadly they were right. The resort is dated, untidy with all of the cottages desperately needing a lick of paint to the outside. Our cottage was a 4 bed, 3 bath 'luxury' accomodation. It was damp, the kitchen seemed reasonably new but the smell of damp from the cupboards was awful. The downstairs bedroom had no heating and was freezing, the bed was damp too and smelt awful. All of the beds in all of the rooms were very uncomfortable, with paper thin duvets and really tired & dated bedding. The bathrooms were a good size and were clean. The ad for this place shows leather sofas and flat screen tv's. We had 3 very old, stained sofas with the tiniest tv you have ever seen. Don't be fooled into thinking this is standard in all the cottages The pool was warm and clean, but no WiFi as promised, We also booked the Eden tickets and Crealy tickets, paying a small amount for each on the intial booking, on arrival we were told we could have one or the other, not both, even though we had paid for them!! We got this accomodation at a discounted rate as they made an error with our initial booking, if we had paid the full amount I would be complaining and asking for a refund. For the price that they are asking for this holiday you could book somewhere much nicer and with genuine luxury. All in all, we made the most of our 4 night holiday, but I was glad to leave and can think of nothing worse than having to spend more than this period of time on the awful beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and large bathrooms
Liked least: the awful beds and horrid bedding
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2012
We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best of holidays. However, I must point out that you did not stay in the property that this listing relates to. We are private owners and take great care of our property at Atlantic Reach. During the winter months we have replaced all the beds and last year we installed leather sofas and a large wide screen TV.
We understand your frustrations and are pleased you are making known the problems that some of the cottages at AR currently offer. We will pass your review on to the on site management team but must stresss again that your complaints do not relate to the property in this listing. Kind Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Chippenham
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place and very clean!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at number 58 Atlantic Reach. This was a privately owned house managed by the agents Atlantic Reach. The process of renting the propertly through "owners direct" was seamless". There were 4 adults, 3 teenagers and 1 small child in our group. When we checked in on the Saturday, our first impression of the site was that it looked like "toy town". All the different coloured houses -it was lovely and reminds you of the seaside. Reception staff very friendly.

The house itself was spotless and laid out very well. Open plan which was great when we were cooking etc. The facilities at the site were also great. Our teenager daughters made friends and joined in with the "street dance" classes and junior gym sessions. The pools were great and child friendly too.

The great thing about Atlantic Reach is that you can choose to be as involved as much or as little as you want. Some days we just stayed in and watched a DVD and others we went and joined in with the quiz so it offers great flexibility.

The downsides for me were that we have a 1 year old! there are no stair gates with the propertly and the stairs come off of the lounge so we had to barracade him in with chairs! Other than the master bedroom upstairs you cannot fit a travel cot in. You just need to bear these things in mind if you do take a small child.

Mattresses were as with most of these types of houses very hard! I was pleased to get back in my own bed at the end of the week but there wernt springs sticking out!

Knives were blunt so if you like to cool, def take your own. There was no potatoe peeler or tongs either but I guess this could be easily rectified.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cleanliness and good activities
Liked least: bed downstairs is only a queen not a double
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing