We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Millpool Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner refurbished 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen/Diner refurbished 2014
Lounge (with wide-screen tv and large DVD collection)
Wood-burner
Double Bedroom (with sunny outlook & kingsize bed)
Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Landing
Bathroom with shower/bath
Sunny bench at front of house
Mousehole Harbour, taken from Love Lane
St Michael's Mount
Porthcurno Beach
The Essex Tyler Gallery Mousehole
Mousehole Harbour
Lobster in Fore Street Restaurant, Mousehole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin H
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed a week and wanted to stay much more. At last a holiday rental with a serious kitchen that you can actually cook in! It felt like home, with a personal touch including an expert collection of movies and books. Make sure you buy a weekly ticket at the long stay car park. Also be aware that late spring early summer there will be a lot of noisy seagulls shouting about their chicks! Why these birds are protected defeats me! Thank you so much for providing a first class place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie S
Leicester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing house & wonderful location! ”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor we booked a week at 2 Millpool Terrace and were so glad we did.
Booking with Louise was so easy and all of the information needed is provided straight away.
With the details we were given the house was so easy to find and on arrival it was so clean and felt like a home from home straight away.
The house is located very near to the harbour with easy walking distance to a number of tea rooms, cafes and art galleries. (The Ship Inn is approximately 120 drunken steps away and is also highly recommended!).
Mousehole itself has everything you need for a relaxing break and is ideally located to visit the surrounding areas including St Ives, Porthcurno and Lands End. Louise's recommendation to walk up to Love Lane was great and the views of Mousehole and across to St Michaels Mount are beautiful.
We travelled by car and paid £15 to park in the nearby harbour for the week.
The house itself is beautiful and has everything that you could think of needing for a week away including clean towels and bedding, dvd's and books, a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer, radios upstairs and downstairs and a beautiful log burner. The welcome pack gives instructions on how to use everything.
Richard is the contact when you are there and is easy to contact if you need anything.

We had such a relaxing stay and only wished we'd booked for longer.
We definitely hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Mousehole is the perfect harbor village located near to Penzance. 2 Mill Pool Terrace is perfected located near the center of the village. Perfect size for a couple and children, understated and elegantly simple, well appointed kitchen covering all needs. Cozy fireplace was perfect in November when nightfall comes early and weather is variable. Our 10 nights there were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simple beauty of the spaces and tasteful understated decor
Liked least: Too short of a stay, parking is 10 minute walk but the walk was always unpleasent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornishGi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, exceeded our hopes”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I've just returned from a few days at this cottage and we absolutely loved it. I thought I knew Cornwall reasonably well but Mousehole turned out to be much lovelier than I expected - it's very much less touristy than some other coastal towns in Cornwall - there are wonderful, intertwined terraces of whitewashed and granite houses with tiny, colourful gardens and steps and balconies with plants. The harbour beaches are very safe, popular with small children, and the harbour is very pretty, particularly in the evening, with strings of coloured lights. Unusually, it looks as if quite a lot of the houses are lived in all the year, rather than being purely holiday lets, which makes for a more real community feeling. We were lucky enough to hear the Mousehole Male Voice Choir at the dedication of the new lifeboat on our first day, a great treat. The cottage is beautiful, extremely well equipped, particularly in the kitchen, which isn't always the case, and is lovely throughout with pale colours, stripped floors and nice artwork. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfectly situated. We did not have the car so came on the local bus from Penzance station. The bus runs every half hour and you can definitely manage without a car. The house was beautifully appointed with extras like liquid soap at every sink and a very generous supply of dishwasher and washing machine tablets, which is not always the case in holiday lets. Although there is no garden the bench outside the front benefits from sun from morning till night. Its nice to sit outside and chat to all the neighbours as they go by. Plenty of friendly cats to make a fuss of.
The local shops sell all the basics and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants and are all within a five minute walk maximum. If you are going on holiday with children there is a very safe sandy beach.
You could easily spend a week just in the local area.
All in all a lovely holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 472
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing