We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cosy cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Dorrit

Kitchen & Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Living Room
View of Harbour Harbourside Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen & Living Room
View of Harbour
Harbourside Cottage
view from the bathroom
Christmas at Little Dorrit
Christmas at  Little Dorrit
Lights at Christmas
Front Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Outside courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cosy cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mousehole is worth a visit, it's a charming village with everything you'd need for a perfect holiday.

The cottage is stunning the attention to detail that Pat and Allan have put into it makes it feel like home.
It's located opposite the harbour where you can sit out on the benches watching the fishing boats come and go .......so relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay - Many thanks.

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was charming with all mod cons. Pat made us very welcome when she greeted us, even though we were delayed due to traffic. The location of the cottage and the village were beautiful with lovely restaurants within walking distance. We spent a lot of time walking and visiting stunning places within the area. We will definitely be return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Matresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martin d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Mousehole”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My initial contact was with Pat the owner and I could instantly tell from my first of many phone conversations that we had booked the right cottage , our trip from Yorkshire was longer than expected so we tried to keep Pat up to date with our progress as she had been good enough to email me the day before to warn me of delays at Bodmin and had advised us of an alternate route via Plymouth . On arrival Pat showed us round the cottage and gave us loads of useful advise on where to shop/eat/park etc and was also kind enough to set us up with tea ,coffee , milk , biscuits etc . The cottage is rammed full of character and was so comfortable that we were reluctant to leave . thanks Pat this must be the finest cottage in Cornwall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submitting this review. It is very important to us to make sure our guests enjoy their stay.

Thank you once again, it was a pleasure to have you as guests.

Kind Regards

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing