We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommadation for a family looking for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the view from the comfort of your bed!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from the comfort of your bed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Enjoy the view from the comfort of your bed!
Beach cafe
Local beach
Sunset at Seaton
Millendreath bay
Sunset at Millendreath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
joeldparr...
Stotfold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommadation for a family looking for a beach holiday in south Cornwall”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Tracey's apartment in Mellindreath, Black Rock Resort, near Looe and we would not hesitate on staying again. The two bed apartment is very well kitted out and perfect for a family of four (there is even a dishwasher!). The owner is also very communicative and really goes out of her way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The beach is literally two mins walk away and is great for young children (lots of rock pooling, etc...). There is a nice little café/bistro and also a bar by the beach. The walk along the costal path only take 30mins at a slowish pace (our 5 year managed it w/o complaining several times and back over the week).

There are quite a few steps to climb to get to the apartment, so perhaps not ideal for anyone with significant mobility issues. This is clearly highlighted when booking though. The neighbours we met were lovely too and our boys really got on well with their black lab. Rio.

This is a good base to visit other attractions in Cornwall and west Devon. If you have young children I would certainly recommend the Monkey Sanctuary (10mins away), Eden Project (35mins away), Camel Creek Adventure Park (50 mins away), Marine Aquarium in Plymouth (30mins away) and of course Looe and Polperro.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay View. Thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cornwall,Millendreath, beautiful location,beach in walking distance,well equiped family holiday house big balcony overlooking the beach and pub.People very friendly.Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you to Tracey for our amazing stay. From arriving to leaving everything was perfect. We were provided with all the information we needed to begin our holiday and Tracey was happy to help during our stay. The villa had everything we needed plus more from comfy beds & coffee pods to waking up to the amazing views. We loved exploring the area and highly recommend a glass of wine on the terrace at sunset. Will be booking a return visit for the summer! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
efm808
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the best place we have stayed in for a very long time. The location is fabulous with the beach and The Beach Cafe a stones throw away.
Our villa was beautifully decorated and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
The surrounding area met with all our expectations and there were plenty of easy to reach places for a day out.
Thank you so much Tracey. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilwest2...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bay View - Perfect View & Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bay View which is a beautifully finished holiday apartment. The bathroom and kitchen appear to be brand new and are of a very high standard!

Tracey is very helpful and answered all our questions so quickly, she made the whole booking process so easy.

The bay itself is so pretty and the view from the window is stunning it's hard to get out of bed!

I would strongly recommend staying at Bay View and we will 100% be coming back.... thank you Tracey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing