We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pendruffle is Peaceful, pretty, cozy and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance Doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Entrance Doors
Path from car park to cottage
Driveway to cottage through private woodland
Lounge
Sofa and dining table
Bedroom
Doors from bedroom to balconey
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pendruffle is Peaceful, pretty, cozy and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great week waking up to birdsong in this lovely cottage. Really peaceful and yet only 10 minutes to the hustle and bustle of Looe. The jacuzzi was the perfect way to relax after long coastal walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, warm, clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Many thanks for your review Jenny and glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Pendruffle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngloRuss...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Pendruffle cottage is a great place to stay. Looe is a really nice town, relatively accessible on a drive from London, the coastal walk along to Polperro is brilliant, the whole setting is relaxing in a (good) old-fashioned British holiday way - kids with fishing nets, crab sandwiches, ice cream, friendly pubs etc. So, if you're reading this wondering whether Looe is a good place to stay, the answer is that it is great. But the house itself is excellent too. The cottage was absolutely spotlessly clean when we arrived, the bed is comfy, there are brilliant views across the East Looe River, it's bright inside and there's a jacuzzi for after the long walks. Arrangements for arrival are made extremely easy and the house has everything in it you'd need. We want to come back already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A holiday in Cornwall is brilliant and I'd almost forgotten that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review and we look forward to seeing you again soon?

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra s
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If your looking for a wonderful little cottage which is kept to a very high standard with fantastic views, peaceful and well equipped with everything you need book this little place you will not be disappointed, we've just spent 5 great days in pendruffle Cottage. Can't wait to return again next year, there is a steep drive up to the cottage but it wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Great little place for 2.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
So glad you both enjoyed your stay and thank you for your nice review which is greatly appreciated.

See you next year all being well.

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDThomson
Corsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were given this long weekend as a surprise, and what a surprise it was! A beautiful cottage set in a fantastic quiet location. Arriving and departing was made so simple by the information given to us, by phone, the day before we set off. On arrival we found an immaculate cottage waiting for us, with all rooms so well equipped it felt more like being at home than being in a holiday cottage. Everything including all bedding and towels felt that it was brand new and we were the first to use it. The balcony and patio were perfect for sitting and relaxing at either end of the day, overlooking the brilliant view and just watching the sun set. Looe was only a 5 minute walk down the hill, and the cottage was a great base to come back to at the end of the day, we felt we could really relax in the spotlessly clean surroundings. We have recommended this cottage to many people since we have been home and already planning a return trip next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review we work hard to make sure it is a special place and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much.

Rob & Shazy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and peaceful with amazing views.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The views from the cottage are beautiful, it felt like we were in the middle of woods. There are a few cottages together but they are still very private. The grounds around the cottages are very well maintained and have been landscaped to make the most of the natural beauty around them. We have never seen so many butterflies in one place. Sitting on the veranda with a glass of wine watching the sunset was so peaceful. The cottage itself is beautiful and is made even nicer by the quirkiness of the layout. It contains everything you might need - and more. It has the feel of a home as opposed to just a holiday let. The only bad thing about our time there was that we had to leave. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing