We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
The Linhay - south side The Linhay and Farm House - Storm approaching
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
The Linhay - south side
The Linhay and Farm House - Storm approaching
The view from the Linhay's patio.
Linhay kitchen - looking toward the lounge.
The Linhay - Bedroom
The Linhay - Shower room
The Linhay - south side
Our first guests arrive in the Linhay
Built-in hob and double oven.
kitchen / dining area
Lounge with vaulted ceiling.
Lounge - with views to the south.
A near-by walk along the south west coastal path.
Brenda and Ian
The hot tub !
Hot Tub Gazebo in the grounds with views over the fields and down to the coast.
Ian - exploring the garden at The Eden Project.
In to the jungle we go - at The Lost Gardens of Heligan
The Linhay shower room.
Take a boat ride from near by Looe.
The Banjo Pier at near by Looe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra T
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the grounds and views were amazing.the bedroom and linen and bed were just like home only better.the lounge and kitchen were immaculate with lovely ornaments,pictures etc.the hosts Ian and Brenda were very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the review Sandra. So glad that you enjoyed staying in The Linhay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vauxsstra
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very impressed with the cottage beautiful views across the valley. Also close by is a farm shop where you could buy almost anything Linhay"". was more than we expected one word would explain it (Luxsurius) The owners Brenda&Ian were lovely people and so helpful and made us feel so welcome.I would not hesitate in recommending cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. Brenda and I are always pleased to see our guests enjoy the cottage. We both hope that you will join us again and will be able to stay a little longer next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at East Trenean Farm, even though it was only for a couple of days. The Linhay is available for short breaks all year round and is a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery.
Ian and Brenda Farr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abzalex20...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Getaway to relax and unwind... Just beautiful”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, both Brenda and Ian were very polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The Cottage was perfect for what we wanted, very spacious and beautifully decorated.. we enjoyed the hot tub too! We were welcomed with a basket of baked bread, free range eggs, ginger cake, beer.. etc.. which felt like home but even better. Myself and My boyfriend Alex were very sad to leave and would return again in the near future. There were lots of things to do in the area and we received and information pack of leaflets to help us find the local places and things to do. Brenda and Ian were available if we needed them. The Gardens were beautiful and the chickens were very nosey! Quite funny. We both want to say a great thank you for having us and we are sure to be back soon. I would definitely recommend to a friend to stay here. The Beach wasn't too far away and neither was the local town which we explored. Getting around to various places was relatively easy.. small amount of driving but then to come back to such a relaxing, clean place was perfect. We even got directions from Ian and a beach guide which made our stay even more relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage was beautiful and experiencing Cornwall was amazing.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the great review. As you mentioned, The Linhay is a very spacious barn for two people and it does have great views. Of the 4 barns here at ETF, it has the shortest walk down to the hot tub - which shares that view down the valley with a distant glimps of the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“A definite Must!”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Outstanding accommodation,everything about Linhay,from the roaming chickens,to Bill the duck,fabulous country views!We will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well laid out
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
The chickens used to congregate on our patio in the morning - looking for a treat. These days, they seem to head down to the Linhay's patio to see if our guests are going to be more generous !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing