We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic setting”

Review of Bramblecoombe

Stunning views of Looe River and the woodlands on the opposite side of the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views of Looe River and the woodlands on the opposite side of the valley
Decking area with lovely river views. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the scenery The lounge is beautifully furnished with comfortable leather sofas and has a wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stunning views of Looe River and the woodlands on the opposite side of the valley
Decking area with lovely river views. The perfect place to relax and enjoy the scenery
The lounge is beautifully furnished with comfortable leather sofas and has a wood burning stove
View from the balcony - a high tide!
Top balcony accessed from the master bedroom with more stunning views across the river
This lovely twin room has its own en-suite with bath and shower over.
The luxury en-suite bathroom has a large bath and separate walk in shower.
Beautiful views across Looe river
Cosy log burning stove for those cosy nights in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dwadey
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This idyllic cottage had superb views over the river. Everything in the cottage was top quality and the owners had paid excellent attention to detail. Fairly close to the town but the walk is not for the faint-hearted as the property is located up a hill and up several steps (74 to be precise). Hence the stunning view over the river valley. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Stevenage
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Returned as promised and not disappointed. Definitely best presented & equipped property ever stayed at. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Horsham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stairway to perfection -but!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was very comfortable,clean and well equipped.
It met all expectations especially the view.
The location was a good base to explore the area and to take in some coastal path walking which we enjoy.
Unfortunately and not any fault of the accommodation the quiet B road which we were expecting is now a noisy A road and has been by all accounts for some considerable time now.Apart from the traffic noise which we could hear when sitting out on the decking it made the walk into Looe extremely dangerous and on one occasion a car actually brushed the side of my leg.This was March and relatively quiet so i dread to think what it is like in the Easter and summer months.I feel that that people booking should be informed of this issue for safety reasons.
We would not book again for this issue alone and would therefore not recommend to anyone else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks for reviewing Bramblecoombe, we are delighted you were happy with the property.
We were however extremely sorry to hear of your 'close shave' walking into Looe. We do, in fact, mention that there is a stretch of road with no pavement in the Accessibility Statement on our website particulars, but we are ensuring this is clearly referenced on our site and all others that advertise the cottage as a result of your feedback. We also specifying that care must be taken on this stretch of road. Unfortunately the volume of traffic was increased at the time of your stay as a result of the closure to the A387 for repairs, this has now reopened.
Thank you again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonfj1
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week here and we weren't disappointed.

To begin with, we were a little daunted by the steps up to the house (70), but you soon get used to them and the help to fight off the cream teas eaten earlier.

The house itself is delightful. Modern kitchen and bathroom suites with all the amenities. There was one small problem, when we arrived we noticed one of the bed side lights was broken. I phoned up Cornish Collection to advise them and to ensure we were not to blame. I was pleasantly surprised when advised this wasn't a problem and asked if I needed a replacement. Great service.

Whilst the steps up to the house are a lot, the views at the end are to die for. We spent many an evening sitting on the decking admiring the hillsides and river.

Would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stryder58
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week and had a fantastic stay. House is everything you could want with a split level quirky layout we loved. Great views over the river and valley from the various balcony's.
Not suitable for people who dont like steps as there is a lot from car park but you will miss a great house/ location.
Everything you could need inside including a traditional picnic basket. Loads of storage (dont know why thats important but the other half liked it?????). Log burner was nice and despite the heat we HAD to have it on.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a home from home at a great price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing