We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful breakfast”
Review of Tasty Corner

Tasty Corner
Ranked #24 of 90 Restaurants in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Family run long established cafe serving Breakfast, lunches,light bites and sandwiches, main homemade meals, desserts and Cornish ice creams, freshly baked scones and cream teas, home cooked Sunday lunch including complimentary glass of wine. Variety of hot and cold drinks and a selection of beers, ciders, wines. Friendly service, good food families and dogs very welcome. Outdoor seating right on the quay.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run long established cafe serving Breakfast, lunches,light bites and sandwiches, main homemade meals, desserts and Cornish ice creams, freshly baked scones and cream teas, home cooked Sunday lunch including complimentary glass of wine. Variety of hot and cold drinks and a selection of beers, ciders, wines. Friendly service, good food families and dogs very welcome. Outdoor seating right on the quay.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We came for breakfast with our two children and it was gorgeous. The poached eggs were divine, scrambled eggs cooked beautifully and bacon sandwich a delight.
We can now see why it has customers all day every day

Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyCornerCafe, Owner at Tasty Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much,what a lovely review,so glad you enjoyed it. Hope you enjoyed the aquarium!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly cafe, dog friendly too. We had all day breakfast, homemade pie & crab sandwich, all delicious.

Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyCornerCafe, Owner at Tasty Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review,so glad you enjoyed your visit.....and your dog too. Hopefully you'll return on your next trip to Looe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Absolutely love the pancake stack with bacon and maple syrup. Extra nice staff. Would recommend a visit to west looe, if only to visit this cafe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyCornerCafe, Owner at Tasty Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your recommendation and kind review.......will pass on your comments to our lovely staff. See you soon for more pancakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Eat inside or outside. Decent menu, including locally caught crab and fish. Pleasant and helpful staff. Serves a decent cup of coffee. Highly recommend a visit.

Thank pierre815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyCornerCafe, Owner at Tasty Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks very much for your recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your coffee. See you again hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant cafe the staff are so freindly. The food is excellent and at a decent price too. Good quality coffee cream teas are wonderful. I had a crab salad and that was so tasty. We booked for Sunday lunch the next day and we couldn't fault that too and that comes with a glass of wine in the price. We will definitely be back to Looe and that is where we will be eating. A little unassuming cafe on the corner but a real gem.

Thank jallison_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastyCornerCafe, Owner at Tasty Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, I will pass them on. So glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Looe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Corner also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing