We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have at the seaside”
Review of The Catch

The Catch
Ranked #2 of 6 Quick Bites in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 13
Description: Award Winning Fish Chip and Grill on Looe Harbour
Restaurant details
Description: Award Winning Fish Chip and Grill on Looe Harbour
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Twice on our visit we enjoyed food from this outlet. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Food good and served reasonably quickly even though really busy. Worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

great fish and chips by sea. we went for the catch of the day fish goujons. Be careful - portions are big, next time we'll order one portion goujons and one chips.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BharatF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Had nice fish and chip supper. Mushy peas were good too. Tasty fish as you would expect in Looe, and plenty of choice.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

By far one of the best fish and chips we've ever eaten - we even went their twice during our week's stay in Looe!

The food is very reasonably price considering the quality. The fish tasted so fresh and delicious, chips were great too.

Great location. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

A couple of days ago we visited Looe. In the early evening we sat outside The Catch and had a lovely chippy supper. Although they were very busy we didn’t have to wait long for our meal, which was cooked well and very fresh.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vealygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Catch also viewed

 

Been to The Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing