We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A-May-zing darling!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Kilminorth COttages - swimming pool
Scrumpy cottage - living area
Looe - mouth of the river
Kilminorth Cottages - gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky H
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A-May-zing darling!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was faultless. The walks from the cottage were beautiful and ideal for the dogs. Nothing was too much trouble.
Will certainly be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub after our walks!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thanks for coming and sharing your honeymoon with us - glad you had a good stay and lovely to meet you. Thanks again Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennimell
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My partner & I had a three night stay in scrumpy at Kilminorth in October and it was everything we wanted & more. The location is great just a couple mins drive from Looe town and the grounds are beautiful, had a lovely walk and a go on the trampoline even joined by one of the gorgeous dogs !
The cottage is clean modern and has all that you need, the hot tub was an excellent treat. It has all the essentials, wifi speaker TV etc.
thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will hopefully be back in the new year!

Thanks again guys :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are pleased you had a good break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again, Jayne and all at Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogeyspro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing location and fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this as a short get away after a week abroad in the sunshine before heading back to work.
We couldn't have wished for a better end to our 2 week holiday. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were all really friendly and Jane the owner very accomodating and helpful.
All area's we're very clean and well maintained.
Looe was the best location for what we had planned for our 4 night break and these cottages were 2 miles out of the town centre and just over 2 miles to Polperro which is a great little town also.

Free Wifi was provided which was great as we struggled for phone reception in the area.
The cottage was equiped with a BBQ, Hot Tub, Bluetooth speaker, DVD player and large tele.
Beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a bath and specious shower cubical.

Tennis Court, Swimming Pool and acres of countryside to wonder around in could easily keep you at the cottages should you not want to venture out much.

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful buildings and free wifi helped with the lack of phone signal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review and pleased you had a good stay with us - your welcome back any time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Cornish Cottage”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

So impressed! Jayne and her team run a fabulous operation. Cottage beautifully decorated, fab facilities, nothing too much trouble. Family friendly, well placed for access to some great beach locations. I could rabbit on for ever, but you get the idea. Just go!!!
We never go back to the same place twice (life's too short) but with Kilminorth we'd make an exception. Unreservedly recommended! Thank you Jayne for one of the best holidays we've had for years!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for reviewing us, it means a lot. We are pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed your holiday and it would be great to meet you all again. Thanks Jayne and and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing