We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in great location”

Review of Edendore

Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
A beautiful room with a large bay window and window seat The attractive master bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
A beautiful room with a large bay window and window seat
The attractive master bedroom with king size bed
A lovely bright twin bedded room
Cosy single bedroom
Sit and enjoy the sun in the afternoon and evening on this small balcony area
The spacious, modern family bathroom
The loft space upstairs, converted in 2016, which has two single futons and a en suite shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Acegadget
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cottage in great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a weeks stay at Edendore and loved it. Even the walk back each day got easier.
Cottage has everything you need for a great stay. Looe is full of great places to eat with many being Gluten free.
Will return in 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTS_12
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for family holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

House was perfect for our family holiday in Looe. 2 minutes from shops, restaurants and beach. We parked the car in the garage and it didn't move all week. The house was great with enough space and a lovely small terrace which we sat on every evening in the sunshine. Restaurants in Looe are really good with plenty of options but with most of them quite small you do need to book in peak season. We loved Looe and Edendore.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Edendore. The house was in a perfect location and was clean, roomy and had all the mod cons that you would wish to have. The garage was a god send and the beds comfy. Great to have such a good powerful shower, with lots of hot water. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with amazing views over the estuary!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have visited Cornwall many times and this has to be one of the best cottages we have stayed in! We absolutely loved the location of the property, right in the centre of Looe. Steep climb to the property but nothing we couldn't handle and the bonus of parking underneath the cottage. The cottage was very clean and had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay.
Even had Wifi to keep the kids entertained in the evening. Loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancsabro...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and well located character cottage in Looe”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. The cottage is clean, comfortable and welcoming and relaxed. Good value for money. Ideal for older children and able adults. The living room is bright and airy with lovely views from the window and front balcony. The bedrooms a good size with good views from those at the front. The additional loft room and its shower room excellent for teenagers in tow. The kitchen is well equipped. The garage and the narrow lanes are the 'character' part, i.e. an experience in themselves! We could walk to interesting shops, lovely cafes, excellent restaurants, the beach, cliff walks, the quay for crabbing, etc. but it was just off the beaten track enough to be quiet. The front door is 12 steps up from street level and the property is on three levels inside with a further set of steps to a very small rear terrace that hugs the cliff behind. We miss it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size
Liked least: garage,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing