We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property with amazing views over the...”

Review of Edendore

Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
A beautiful room with a large bay window and window seat The attractive master bedroom with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lovely lounge with ample seating for six with a large bay window and window seat
A beautiful room with a large bay window and window seat
The attractive master bedroom with king size bed
A lovely bright twin bedded room
Cosy single bedroom
Sit and enjoy the sun in the afternoon and evening on this small balcony area
The spacious, modern family bathroom
The loft space upstairs, converted in 2016, which has two single futons and a en suite shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen H
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with amazing views over the estuary!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have visited Cornwall many times and this has to be one of the best cottages we have stayed in! We absolutely loved the location of the property, right in the centre of Looe. Steep climb to the property but nothing we couldn't handle and the bonus of parking underneath the cottage. The cottage was very clean and had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay.
Even had Wifi to keep the kids entertained in the evening. Loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancsabro...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and well located character cottage in Looe”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. The cottage is clean, comfortable and welcoming and relaxed. Good value for money. Ideal for older children and able adults. The living room is bright and airy with lovely views from the window and front balcony. The bedrooms a good size with good views from those at the front. The additional loft room and its shower room excellent for teenagers in tow. The kitchen is well equipped. The garage and the narrow lanes are the 'character' part, i.e. an experience in themselves! We could walk to interesting shops, lovely cafes, excellent restaurants, the beach, cliff walks, the quay for crabbing, etc. but it was just off the beaten track enough to be quiet. The front door is 12 steps up from street level and the property is on three levels inside with a further set of steps to a very small rear terrace that hugs the cliff behind. We miss it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size
Liked least: garage,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The kitchen was the worst as the oven was covered in grease, all the mugs had tea stains and the crockery/cutlery in general was not clean. The floor was disgusting, with blobs of food and the previous peoples chips on the floor, only one tea towel and a washing machine that doesn't work. This is a very dark dingy room unlike the photo, with a weird hatch to the lounge with a Perspex (very finger marked) doors. The lounge and all the other areas were quite dusty (like you can write your name in it) the rug on the floor was awful covered in stains and really dirty. We only used the master bedroom, the bed had a dip in it so it was pretty uncomfortable on this small double bed. Again the rugs were dirty, so bad they had nail clippings from previous holiday makers. The position in the town was good, very steep hill though so not suitable for anyone who doesn't have a reasonable level of fitness. Not easy to get in and out with very narrow lanes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Edendor. It is a pity the issues of cleanliness weren't raised during your stay as I understand you spoke to the cleaning and management company a couple of times and these problems could have been easily addressed. As was explained at the time the washing machine had unfortunately broken down and a new one is now is situ. As a result of your comments and those from another guest the cleaning arrangements have been reviewed at the property to prevent any further problems and please accept our apologies that things weren't as they should have been on this front.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni6464
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very dirty!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in a great place, so close to beach and town but the house needs a good clean from top to bottom. On arrival we had to phone and complain about how dirty the house was. The toilet hadnt been cleaned at all, all wee stains and hair on the bottom part of toilet, shower not cleaned, neither was the bath, cooker, hairs on rugs in bedroom, bed sheets also not ironed, biscuit crumbs on sides in kitchen, chocolate on floor in kitchen, tomato seeds on the kitchen table,sofas had crumbs all over it . When the clearner came back we went out and left her to it, when we got back the toilet still hadnt been cleaned, the shower had been wiped over and the cooker had been cleaned oh and the sofa covers had been removed. And the washing machines didnt work, only one t-towel for a week, didnt use the cooker in the end as i didnt feel anything was clean!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wasnt clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christabe...
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, great house !”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great house, and great location, 5 minutes walk to centre of town. Never having visited Cornwall before we didn't realise that it was so hilly with narrow streets ! Having a garage at this property was a bonus, but getting in/out of it proved to be tricky at times.

The house having a balcony to sit out on was a bonus too as courtyard area at back of house was tiny, and garden furniture in need of a clean up. Minor moans are clean but very crumpled bed linen (I'm one of those people who like ironed sheets and duvets) and although ad states there is wifi its provided with a dongle therefore you need a lap top rather that iPad/iphones as we did. These are only minor however and down to personal preference.

The house itself was very comfortable and the lounge was bright and fresh with a bay window looking over to West Looe. Kitchen was fine too but to be honest we hardly used it with the exception of having breakfast. Our bedroom was nice with a comfy bed. The house has everything you could need for either a couple as we are, or for a family.
Fortunately its not situated too high up in the town as some holiday houses are.

We visited loads of places, Polperro was quaint, Port Issac touristy due to Doc Martin being filmed there. St Ives was lovely as was Perranporth. Padstow was ok, Penzance not very pretty but had great food in the oldest pub called The Turks Head. We visited Truro and Plymouth and had a wander around Newquay which I didnt like at all. If I were to return to Cornwall I think I'd prefer the more quaint North area which has a good vibe to it. Nice beaches and good area to watch the surfers !
We had some really nice food and would highly recommend Trawlers on the Quay in Looe. Great food, friendly staff, and reasonably priced.

Lots of wee shops locally with everything you need to get by. All in all a great holiday and would certainly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: unironed bed linen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your review of Edendor, we are delighted you enjoyed the property. We have passed on your comments to the management company about the bed linen which should absolutely have been ironed! For future reference wifi will be fully installed, the owners are just waiting on BT so have had to provide a dongle in the mean time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing