We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““excellent””
other travellers have booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The terrace
Looking out towards Looe Island
View from the terrace
Black Rock Beach Millendreath
Properties at Millendreath
Open plan living area
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1
Walking to the beach
Black Rock Beach
Looking towards Looe from the beach
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
View from the terrace
Millendreath/Black Rock Beach
Black Rock Cafe
View from the beach
View from Black Rock Cafe, Millendreath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tomekkroc...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
““excellent””
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was clean, fresh, comfortable. The location was quite and peaceful, everything you needed was in the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your break at Millendreath and hope you will return to Cornwall soon. Julie & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joolskirk
stokie
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“slightly disappointed”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst every effort was made to make the property welcoming (lots of little touches ) The initial viewing of the Viila was disappointing. the access steps were tatty and in need of some maintenance.This end of the development seemed the poor relation.Once inside the property was well equipped and.clean .Unfortunately there was a musty smell,which came from the bedroom(one outside wall was showing signs of mildew..The facilities inside the property were excellent which made up somewhat for the outside.The views were good and the beach cafe was excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was good saw a number of buzzards etc
Liked least: musty smell in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
We are sorry you felt the exterior areas around the property were a little tatty. We will be forwarding your comments to the site owner and requesting some improvements to our area of the site.
We have investigated the musty smell and mildew you mention and think this was caused by condensation due to lack of ventilation when windows had been closed for long periods. To prevent this in future we will ask guests to leave the ventilation windows on the latch. The wall you mentioned has now been cleaned and repainted. Following our phone conversation with you after you posted your review, we are glad your stay was enjoyable overall but apologise for any inconvenience during your holiday. We thank you for bringing the problems to our attention so that we can make improvements for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you had a good stay at Millendreath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LB_Howard
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well positioned holiday home on the Cornish coastline”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This holiday cottage is well-positioned and well-equiped for a small family. It is well-looked after and nicely decorated.

The booking and arrival process was simple and easy-to-use and the owners made sure we were in and settled.

The seaside is just 3 minutes walk (although not a pristine sandy beach) and Looe is 5 minutes drive away. I particularly recommend the Fish and Chip shop at the top of the road (Coddys).

The only inconvenience was no washing machine. The price sadly reflected the school holidays ... But a recommend all the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had a good stay at Millendreath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeToyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet family location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for two weeks with two boys, 9 and 10. We really enjoyed the holiday and loved the location. Julie and Andy left a lovely welcome pack which was great after an 11 hour drive! Also a birthday present and cake for my son whose birthday it was when we arrived. Thank you again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a good holiday at Millendreath and hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing