We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa 118 situated at Blackrock,  Millendreath with private beach and superb cafe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa 118 situated at Blackrock,  Millendreath with private beach and superb cafe
Villa with private beach View down to private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Villa 118 situated at Blackrock,  Millendreath with private beach and superb cafe
Villa with private beach
View down to private beach
Sandy private beach
Lounge
Dining and Kitchen area
Kitchen
Double bedroom
second bedroom with bunk beds
View from garden to the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bremnerhj...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent price! Lovely location. Very well equipped. Previous guest didn't leave things in the kitchen as lean as I liked but that was my only disappointment. This was easily rectified with warm soapy water.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much and I'm thrilled you had a good stay although I'm sorry you had to clean the kitchen. We try our hardest to provide a good quality service at a price that we think is appropriate for the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cleach76...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked the villa with tripadviser excellent communication between myself and Sally the owner lovely place to stay if you are looking for some where nice and quiet everything you needed in the villa would highly recommend to people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing except no reading light in the bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssadiq201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter break in Villa 118”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week with our children (aged 8 and 3) in the Easter holidays. Its a lovely, comfortable villa and met all our requirements. The kitchen had everything that we needed to make a decent meal. The nearest beach is couple of minutes walk. The children played there every evening and the beach café is a must. Its a small quaint café, and provides lovely meals and cakes too. Also you can access the cafe's Wi-Fi for free.

The location of the villa is great. There are plenty of opportunities for long walks and drives. Some of the places we visited were The Monkey Sanctuary, Dartmoor Prison Museum, Dartmoor park. Looe town centre is very nice, the beach is lovely and clean, and there are lots of restaurants and café to choose from.

The only downside is that there is no Wi-Fi or telephone signal in the villa. It wasn't a problem for us really but if you had to make a call in an emergency at night, you would need to go outside of the villa.

I would definitely recommend this villa to others and look forward to visiting again next year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this review, I'm so pleased you had a great stay. We try to make the Villa as cost effective as possible and believe that it offers good value for the location - weighing it up - the cost of wifi would increase the letting cost of the villa considerably and I do not think, knowing that there is wifi at the café it would be worth the investment - yet. Once the valley has been updated we may consider it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty_je...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great new year stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were determined to go away for new year this year but needed something that was good for a tight budget! The villa was perfect for looe, just a short drive away and we also explored other places in cornwall like Polperro, Eden project and Bodmin. The valley is very quiet at this time of year which is what we liked, having the beach on the doorstep was great. The cafe on the beach wasn't open which we fully expected for this time of year but practically everything in looe was. You can walk into looe on the coastal path but I didn't attempt it as I had a 3 year old with me! Would love to return, but will need to remember to pack a few more layers for a Cornish winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm so pleased that you had a lovely stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing