We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cherly123
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for families!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely setting, gardens well maintained, peaceful surroundings. We stayed in Hayloft cottage, which has 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Just a note on the bathroom- it has a great shower, but no bath, so something to consider if you have a baby! But we just bathed her in the kitchen sink and she was more than happy with this! Very modern inside, but with a characterful twist. Everything very clean.This cottage comes with a hot tub on the decking, which is great to relax in the evenings overlooking the woods. Really enjoyed our stay, few minutes drive to Looe. Not too far from Polperro either, which is worth a visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the feedback - we are concious that we do not have many cottages with baths and we are currently finishing Ash cottage that will have a bath. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thanks Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth A
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful wedding Venue. My son Daughter in law arranged a wedding here at the cottages. Whole site complete with all cottages were hired for the ceremony. All cottages filled with wedding guests. A marquee arranged for the reception and dance these are all extras arranged by the wedding party. This site is licensed for weddings. All cottages of a very high standard, some have Hot Tubs. Kitchens fully equipped. The site owners very very helpful and bent over backwards to help make your stay enjoyable. The wedding service setup in adjacent field with bales of hay and small timber chapel provided a bespoke wedding environment and went off without a hitch. The weather was certainly on our side with glorious sunshine. Cannot rate it he

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us - we are pleased you had a good stay and we throughly enjoyed hosting your son and daughter's wedding. Thanks and enjoy the rest of your stay in Cornwall. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey_w...
1 review
“Amazing relaxing mini break”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My partner and I have just returned from a short stay at Kilminorth cottages, in particular the Hayloft cottage. This was our first holiday with our 6 month old baby and was the perfect choice for a UK getaway. We booked our stay extremely last minute (the day before) but Jayne couldn't have been more accommodating.
When we arrived we were overwhelmed with how beautiful the area and Kilminorth Cottages were and so happy with our choice of accommodation.
This was also the perfect place to stay with our dog. He was warmly greeted by Jayne's two dogs making him feel at home straight away! Although the cottages are dog friendly, you wouldn't think it due to the pure cleanliness of the cottages and the gardens.
At the end of both days we spent there, baby was put to bed and my partner and I enjoyed a bit of relaxation in the hot tub overlooking the gardens. Perfect touch to the cottage and worth every penny!
Finally Jayne was the perfect hostess, extremely friendly and very knowledgable of the area, giving us hints and tips of good beaches, restaurants and cafes to visit.
We have already recommended Kilminorth Cottages to family and will definitely be returning.

Thank you for a fantastic couple of days!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us and we are pleased you had a good time here at Kilminorth cottages. If you fancy another last minute get away then us know.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesW-UK...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Booked this at the last minute for me and some friends, Seriously so pleased I did, it was a real surprise and treat!

After a really warm welcome by Jayne the owner, we were showed to our cottage, a really warm and welcoming space with a really nice living room and kitchen with a dining space on the ground floor with bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.

The quality of the finish is great, the work they have put in make them feel really cosy as soon as you are there.

The best thing, hands down are the beds! really you can imagine how good the beds are until you stay in them.

We had a great time and will be going back in 2015. There is a pool also and a cottage with loads of DVD's and games too enjoy.

Jayne and the team are so good and welcoming, they really do make you feel welcomed. I really can't recommend them enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds by far
Liked least: wifi a little weak in places but not a big issue
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review us - it really means a lot you taking the time - thank you and we hope we will see you again one day.

Thanks
Jayne and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry L
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stylish, well presented cottage, hidden away in the peaceful location, with Looe only a short walk away.”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have never taken the time to review a holiday. However, this deserves 5 star reviews across the board.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon for a 4 night stay in November. As we arrived, Jayne met us to show us into our cottage, and provided us with some brilliant advise on local restaurants and pubs for our first evening. It was lovely to have sound advise which was tailored to us.

The cottage itself is fantastic, decorated and furnished to a high level, every care is taken to ensure a comfortable stay. The hot tub, has its own private raised balcony only a two second jump from the balcony door (ideal for those chilly evenings) once your in the hot tub, you wouldn't know you where outdoors in England. The temperature is perfect.

An ideal break for families, as well as a romantic break away from reality. So romantic in fact that I came home engaged!

An enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Something I would recommend to everybody from parents to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property size is much larger than expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Firstly congratulations on your engagement, we will add that to a marriage and a conception… Thanks for coming to stay with us, it was great to meet you and thanks for taking the time to review us. And if your looking for a Wedding venue then please bare us in mind.

Thanks again
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing