We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RockPools

The wonderful view from your balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Modern, light and airy accommodation
Comfy bedroom with sea view, ample storage and hanging space, electric heater
Cosy bedroom with summer and winter quilts
A light and airy 2nd bedroom with twin beds, electric heater, blackout blind
Cosy throws will keep you warm
HDTV, and fantastic fully equipped kitchen
Halogen Hob and Fan assisted Oven
Your modern stylish bathroom with Airboost power shower
Relax on the comfortable sofa
Plenty of workspace, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave, oven, hob
Step out of the large sliding door to the fantastic tiled terrace, ideal for those long summer days
Soak up the sun on the large patio
Cornish cream tea with wonderful views to the countryside and the sea
Black Rock cafe and beach bar 3 minutes stroll away
Black Rock Beach Cafe serving tasty Breakfasts, Lunch and Evening Meals
A seasonal shop for your essentials
The cafe terrace with Looe island in the distance
The bar with the best view
Watersports hire in season
Paddle boarding from the beach
Rockpooling right on your doorstep
Springtime on the coastal path from Looe
Birds gather on Black Rock to watch the sunset!
The beautiful bluebell woods above the villa are stunning in May
Great walks from Black Rock Beach
The fabulous South West Coastal Path walk to Polperro
Visit the wonderful fishing village of Looe by walking the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_pengelly...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow,,,,, what a fantastic villa, we had a lovely week relaxing in the sun (well some rain) the valley is lovely, nice beach, the view from villa is outstanding!!!!!! We had everything that we needed and more, villa was spotless, what a fantastic place to stay. Pat and Graham have thought of everything, a great big thank you for letting us stay in your lovely villa. I am booking my hols for next year and will be in touch soon,,,,,,,,,, can't wait to come back 51 Rock pools has won my heart,,,,,I love it,,,,,,thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic views
Liked least: steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
We are so glad you had such a great time and thank you for leaving such an amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potsie50
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with my daughter and partner I found it very welcoming very very clean and tidy and the walks were breath taking really enjoyable break ,you have loos just down the road and polperro just a bit further down the road really nice holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quiet location so close to the beach.
Liked least: No phone network, but WiFi was possible so used laptop.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We really appreciate your comments, we do work hard to maintain a high standard and you are so right about the view, it is spectacular.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garywilli...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

the entire holiday was faultless, the apartment was immaculate, the owners have done out the accommodation which gives you a feel of them welcoming you into their own home, me and my family couldn't believe how spotless the apartment was, i actually met the owners and they were lovely, millendreath its self is very nice and within walking distance of looe, found memories.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you Gary, it was great to meet you too, which was a treat because usually we have the privilege of meeting our guests.
Pat & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InaH170
1 review
“Very cozy Ambiance with a wonderful Sea view”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a lot our 10 days stay at the Rock Pool villa. Not only the stylish arrangements and decorations made it very welcoming, also the relaxing and calm athmosphere of Millendreath as well as the breathtaking sea view were a perfect match to have a great holiday. The villa has excellent facilities especially the dish washer and the washing machine made everything much easier for us since we were travelling with two kids. The nearby beach has the best water quality, is safe and the beach cafe serves very good food. The owners are lovely - everything is very well prepared.
We will definately come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Ina for taking such good care of our Villa, we look forward to welcoming you back. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing