We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central to East Looe - great place”
other travellers have booked this property
The fabulous, sandy beach which is only a 3-4 minute walk from the Little House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fabulous, sandy beach which is only a 3-4 minute walk from the Little House.
The Little House (you get the entire house). The Little House - Ideally Located Just above the Harbour, Moments from Everything
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The fabulous, sandy beach which is only a 3-4 minute walk from the Little House.
The Little House (you get the entire house).
The Little House - Ideally Located Just above the Harbour, Moments from Everything
Welcome to The Little House, Have a Wonderful Stay
Comfortable living room.
The 4 large arched windows flood the room with light and sunshine.
Relax and Watch the Boats in the Harbour
Calm, Light, Airy and Spacious - a Relaxing Oasis
Airy, Comfortable and Romantic Double Bedroom
Romantic Bedroom with Chandelier & Stunning Windows
Relax and Unwind in the Tranquil Bedroom.
A touch of romance....
Old Photos of Looe in the Hallway, Adding to the Charm and Character of The Little House.
Bedroom 2.
Fun Nautical Bedding for our Younger Guests
The Family Bathroom
Leafy, Peaceful Location.... Yet Only Moments from Town, Shops, Restaurants, Inns & Harbour
Taken at the Looe Luggar Festival, you can see The Little House tucked above the harbour
Some interesting wildlife on the coastal path (more usually seen in the Little House bathroom!)
Where the river meets the sea - The Little House is a few minutes walk of both beach and harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very central to East Looe - great place”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This converted vicarage comes with oodles of character. The house was immaculately clean and you can see the owners really care about the guest experience. Extra blankets and heaters provided, hair dryer etc i loved the way everything had its place. It's beautifully decorated to an exceptional standard. The kitchen has everything you need and more but we didn't eat in because there are so many lovely restaurants in Looe. John, owner, couldn't have been more helpful and flexible. The little house is situated 2 minutes walk up quite a steep hill, but it's worth that little effort to experience the house. The bedrooms are downstairs and the lounge and kitchen upstairs which takes advantage of the beautiful views. Loved the little house, thanks Sharon and john.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Little House and for your lovely words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again. Best wishes, Sharon and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddy W
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The little house”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a weeks holiday staying at the little house. Very comfortable, immaculately clean and well decorated accommodation situated just above the pretty harbour. Easily accessible by foot. Close to all amenities.
All needs caters for. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay here again. Proprietors very accommodating and helpful in every way.
A little gem of tranquility.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Little House and for the lovely comments. We do hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath B
Essex UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Beautifully clean”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was spotless, all credit to the owners. A beautiful house, so clean. I'm probably fussy about that sort of thing, even on holiday, but why not? The beds were comfortable. Everything you could need for a week away from it all.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we do hope you come again. Best wishes, Sharon and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJW491
Leeds, West Yorkshire. UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little treasure.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here from 5th July 2014, for one week with my adult daughter and her fiance. We liked the fact that we could ask for the 2 rooms to be made up with 2 double beds, as most two bedroom accommodation have 2 single beds in the 2nd room. Also the use of bath and shower was a plus as my daughter prefers to soak. On the day of arrival we were met by John, one half of the married couple who own the property. He gave us a tour and basic instructions advising us that he was only across the river in West Looe if we needed anything. As it turned out, we had no cause to call on his help. The property has almost everything you could ask for in a holiday let, even a dishwasher! There is a typed binder full of all the information you need to know about the cottage and also helpful photo's and information regarding places of interest and local restaurants. The cottage is spotless and equipped with just about everything you could ask for. Attention to detail and anticipation of their guests needs is second to none. The only thing missing was a tiny garden to sit in, but as you have everything you could need literally 2 seconds out of the door, this was a small price to pay. We were very fortunate with the weather and the beach is just 2 mins walk from the cottage. We did walk to Polperro along the coastal path one day, approx 5 miles. The views are breathtaking, calling in at Talland Bay (3.5 miles) for a well earned rest and refreshments. Be warned, parts of this walk involved climbing steeply up and down the coast and in the heat this was uncomfortable for a sedentry office worker like myself. The views walking into Polperro were worth it and after having lunch at The House on the Props (best ever strawberry cheesecake according to my daughter's fiance) we caught the boat back to Looe. You really are spoiled for choice when it comes to places to eat in Looe but I would recommend The Ancient Mariner, a lovely little restaurant, great food and service. I should probably point out that the Little House is half way up a steep hill, which would not be suitable for people with mobility problems, but you soon get used to this and it helps to walk off all the lovely (carb loaded and sugar filled) food you are eating. Overall, I found the cottage to cater for practically all our needs and delighted in the views across the harbour. We had a wonderful week here and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect retreat after a hectic day on the beach/hiking or sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views across harbour
Liked least: foisty/damp wardrobe in one of the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we very much hope you come and stay again. Best wishes, Sharon and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
devon england
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A fine house,the best we,ve had in Looe.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are Guest house owners in North Devon and have just returned from a week,s stay in the little house.

We found this house on trip advisor and understood that this was a new holiday letting.

We love Looe and have been visiting this area for many year now and have stayed in well over 25 different cottages&guesthouses.

We therefore believe that we are qualified to give the reader an unbiased and informed opinion of the standard&quality of this place, which we are more than happy to do.

The house is in a perfect location of central east looe,yet very quiet and peacefull.

The rooms are well furnished and decorated to a high standard and being in the same business ourselves,we were looking for anything to fault,that we would have done differently.

However we could find nothing at all wrong with the place and think that the owners have done an excellent job in providing a 2 bedroom accomodation that is comfortable,clean and attractive to spend time in.

We therefore can unreservadly recomment the little house to any and all potential clients who are discerning customers looking for a standard of excellence that is hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was clean ,fresh&new with style and comfort
Liked least: we found no fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing