We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LHS0505
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband, 6mth old baby son and I stayed at 3 Valley Bungalows near Looe early November 2014. Although the weather was poor, the bungalow (chalet) was located very close to Looe town which is where we wanted to be. Excellent location close to the beach. Although area is being developed, you can imagine what the area will become once completed. The bungalow is catered extremely well for families, immaculately presented inside, very clean, plenty of space inside. Good value for money. Near to car park (on flat ground with no steps to climb) easy to unload car especially if you have small children with lots of baggage!! Louise who I booked with was superb. Instant replies to emails and all correspondence, helpful and courteous. Louise also left us a box on M&S chocs on the table for us for when we arrived - nice little touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words It gives me so much pleasure to know you had a lovely time and that everything met with your satisfaction. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin241...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bungalow.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The property was very well equipped, clean and very modern. It was cosy and offered a patio area for the dog as well. We were greeted with a welcome gift which was lovely and lots of information to help us plan our stay, would definitely stay here again, 5*.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
I am absolutely thrilled you had a great holiday it's very important to us that your holiday is thoroughly enjoyed and I am so happy that you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
1 review
“All you could want!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my young family came here during the 6 week holidays. I'm very fussy and can honestly say it was the best holiday I've had in a long time. Accommodation, location, cleanliness and general good vibe = brilliant. That good we have booked up again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you so very much for the lovely review and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STARGAZER...
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bungalow great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bungalow was spotless and the best ever welcome pack, Beautiful scones Jam and cream. Bottles of cider and chocolates, everything was there that we needed for a great holiday, owners communication was second to none, very dog friendly location fantastic views from the top of the garden with a safety gate at the bottom making it child friendly !
we will be booking again without doubt !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
I cannot thank you enough for your kind words I am absolutely thrilled that you had a lovely holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaj999
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had such a lovely time here in September that we have booked already for next summer. A perfectly relaxing location steps from a lovely beach which has a great beach cafe. The bungalow is very well equipped, modern and very clean and the sky tv and Internet is a great bonus for cozy evenings in. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
thank you so much for your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year, thank you for your most valued booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing